We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,518)
Filter reviews
6,518 results
Traveller rating
4,225
1,668
445
123
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,225
1,668
445
123
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kasbah restaurant piano bar sea view privilege lounge a la carte restaurant below ground level indoor pool half board couples hotel privilege package privilege guests thomson reps main restaurant show cooking plenty of sunbeds reception staff plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
5,001 - 5,006 of 6,518 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed at Timanfaya palace playa blanca 12/09/10 for 7 nights,
Hotel no doubt was once the best in the area but now in need of refurbishment,
poolside bar not up to 4* rating, main bar not too bad, sun terrace very large but sun beds do need re-newing, rooms are fine,
resteraunt is reasonably ok but beware we found two cockroaches in the bread baskets on two seperate occassions,
all inclusive pacage is not really good value for money,
c.howard & diana howard,
east yorkshire.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one week. Entertainment in bar was good. Room was superior showers could be better. Beautiful walk to playa blanca they only fault we would have is the smell from the sewage tank as you pass the gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annetaylor1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

the room was amazing despite the fact that it was a Double Economy room. It was comfortable and HUGE!!.

the hotel was located right in front of the sea and close to shops and very quite.everything is one place in this hotel. The food was really good and staff were very polite and friendly. this hotel was a very good value for money. It was unbelievable.
A great experience, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We stayed for a week at the Timanfaya Palace in September. The room was excellent - certainly no cockroaches and very clean. The pool and location of the hotel were also excellent. The food was very good but not exceptional, and there was plenty of choice. The reception staff were not at all helpful, but the waitresses were fine. Some areas of the hotel were a bit 'tired' but overall it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suedovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Read various reviews before going a few of which made me dread going but I can honestly say I'm glad we went. I saw no infestations of cockroaches or any other bugs for that matter. Always able to find beds by the pool, both pools lovely, fantastic position of hotel right on the beach and a nice stroll from the main part of Playa Blanca. The only things I can down mark the hotel on are the bathrooms which are in need of some updating but aren't dirty in any way just basic and the showers run from warm to very hot. the air con in the room was rubbish and couldn't cope with the high temperatures. There is also a vile smell from the sewage treatment plant they have on sight as you pass by the hotel gardens near the golf course, the smell is so strong it will make you gag but apart from that can't say anything bad. We went half board but chose to eat out most evenings not because there was anything wrong with the food but we prefer the atmosphere of a restaurant by the sea. We had no problems with staff or service and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews