We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$173
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort(Playa Blanca)
US$352
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$232
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,376)
Filter reviews
6,376 results
Traveller rating
4,119
1,641
436
123
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,119
1,641
436
123
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskasbah restaurantpiano barsea viewprivilege loungea la carte restaurantbelow ground levelindoor poolhalf boardprivilege packagecouples hotelprivilege gueststhomson repsmain restaurantshow cookingreception staffplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4,354 - 4,359 of 6,376 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I have always enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. Friendly staff, always make us feel very welcome. Spacious room with lovely sea view. Always kept tidy and clean too. I would go to this hotel again some time in the future! All thanks to the Hotel's Manager, Hoesay, for helping my wife and I out when we went to the hotel at the beginning of this month.

Room Tip: get a sea view privilege room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Beautifully designed hotel on the outskirts of Playa Blanca main resort with lovely views of Fuertaventura. Spacious rooms, friendly staff and not overpriced for drinks and food. All meals are buffet style which seems to be the way everywhere nowadays unfortunately, though it is well laid out and obvious which food islands are serving which courses. Food is of a good standard and is hot when you get it and constantly being refreshed by the staff.
Mainly British holidaymakers though there is still the usual madness for the sun beds and anyone leaving their towel unattended to reserve a bed before 9.30 a.m will be removed by the pool staff.
Staff very friendly and plenty of entertainment both during the day and in the evening. Brilliant adult only policy so you almost get the swimming pools to yourself - fabulous.
If I had any criticism of the hotel it would be that the room wasn't cleaned up to the standard I would have liked, the bathroom mirror, shower screen wasn't cleaned for the whole week so was smeared and the floors weren't mopped daily and any debris seemed to just be swept into the corners of the room. Also, although the towels were changed daily they were well past their sell by date, very thin and obviously old and hard.
Saying this however, it would not put me off staying there again as it is a lovely hotel and just through the gate in the grounds there is a promenade along the front straight into Playa Blanca which is probably a 20 minute walk away, though there are a few bars/restaurants and a couple of supermarkets within a 5 minute walk overlooking a beautiful man made lagoon with white sands. For those who don't like walking a taxi straight into the resort centre is only 3 euro one way.

Room Tip: If possible don't overlook the pool as the cooking smells from the little bar/restaurant waft up if you open the balcony door and also there is often live music during the day which can be noisy. There are some rooms which just overlook the ocean to the side, these would be better and we were told that the 5th floor is quieter as with people checking in and out and wheeling suitcases can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tan-junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We arrived a few weeks ago to the above hotel our first time in Lanzarote to be greeted at reception by the assistant manager Javier who signed us in explained the hotel procedures etc and gave us all the information we needed.During our stay we bumped in to him many times to be met by smiles and asking if our stay was good and was there anything he could do to make our stay better. The staff were the same always greeting you with a smile and could they get us anything.

Apparently a few weeks before we arrived(4/10/12) there had been problems with the sunbeds being reserved at ridiculous hours but the management had solved the problem by stopping reserving the beds until after 9.30am which gave everybody a fair chance.

We will definetely go back as we had a much deserved rest and enjoyed all aspects of the holiday we would like to thank again all staff especially Javier for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Always book a seaview room as the views from the 5th floor are wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank midgemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel on half board basis. We paid for a sea view room, and were not disappointed as we were located on the 3rd floor with pool/sea view which was excellent, very good size, modern and kept clean and tidy on a daily basis. The only negative on the room side of things would be the additional cost for the hire of the mini fridge & safe which we feel should be covered in a 4 star hotel.

The restaurant offered a wide selection of food for both breakfast & dinner, but had very limited choice for vegetarians and some of the meat dishes were a little bland and repetitive. Overall we enjoyed breakfast the most. Most of the restaurant staff were attentive/friendly/efficient, but there was the odd one who broke this role (short/darked haired guy in suit!!) We found the tables at times too close together, and a little stuffy.

Entertainment was limited. It finished to early (11pm) in both Disco & Piano bars, and we felt that background music in the Piano Bar was needed once the musicians had finished, and generally around the pools/pool bar just to break the silence. The Beijing Acrobats and African Foot (Acrobats) are definitely worth seeing (Disco Bar). Andy the guitarist (Piano Bar) was excellent, the others e.g Saxophonist/Pianist were basically bland & dull. The bar staff were excellent, hard working, effecient and friendly, giving ample portions of International spirits/drinks to both all-inclusive & paying customers.

We really enjoyed Salvatorie playing his guitar by the pool at lunchtime, and the blankets on the beach evening (10.30pm) again this finished to early. Very talented guy.

The general atmosphere around the hotel is extremely quiet, but I presume this is down to the clientele being of a more mature age!!

The hotel is a 25-30mins walk to Playa Blanca centre where the bars/restaurants are, but has a lovely coastal path walk with great views. Taxi cost €4-5

Overall view, very nice hotel, and would consider returning if the entertainment improved and lasted longer e.g midnight, but if you're looking for a relaxing/quiet hotel/holiday then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view room, and request higher level 2nd-5th floors
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If you're looking for a lovely relaxing holiday then this is the hotel for you. We have been several times. A complimentary glass of cava on arrival always gets the holiday off to a great start! Elegant reception area has decor in a Moorish theme. Great pool area, pretty gardens, plenty of sunbeds, nice pool bar serving snacks. We requested a superior room - boutique style, recently decorated,nice balcony with great pool and sea views. Particularly loved the Nespresso coffee maker and IPod docking station! We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We stayed all-inclusive and we thought it was good value. Plenty of choice of food and themed evenings add interest with the staff dressing up! Location is on the edge of the resort. Just a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the paved promenade around the bay into town or beyond to the new harbour.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Bunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews