We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$266
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort(Playa Blanca)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,369)
Filter reviews
6,369 results
Traveller rating
4,115
1,638
436
123
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,115
1,638
436
123
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskasbah restaurantpiano barsea viewprivilege loungea la carte restaurantbelow ground levelindoor poolhalf boardprivilege packagecouples hotelprivilege gueststhomson repsmain restaurantshow cookingreception staffplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
4,369 - 4,374 of 6,369 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Just returned from Timanfaya Palace and have to say it was fantastic nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were always pleasant and happy.We found the restaurant a very pleasant experiance very helpful staff,Pepe is an asset to the hotel and amazing to watch always knowing exactly what is going on throughout the room.Yes there was a towel issue but the manager intervened and it was quickly brought back under control,the manager and his staff were always around and were very approachable.The grounds of the hotel were Immaculate always being attended to.We did not find the pools very cold a bit chilly to start maybe but is'nt that always the way.The peace and quiet was wonderful and we made good friends with other holidaymakers.Most evenings were spent in the piano bar a good place to chill and again the staff were great.A previous review complained that the windows were'nt cleaned,well they were when we were there, and what a mammoth task it was, amazing to watch the team of abseiling window cleaners.I could go on and on.Managers and staff every last one of you take a bow you deserve it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank welshwizard007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

my wife and i have just returned from a two week holiday at the timanfaya palace playa blanca in lanzarote.we went there for our 30th wedding anniversary.the room we had was a sea view as such but it was also a roof view of the floor below.[435].we did have a little moan about this and to our suprise four days later they gave us a much better room.we could not fault the staff or the manager who has an open door policy which meant that you could talk to him any time.we had read other reviews about the pool being cold and yes it really is, but once you get over the shock of it not too bad.food not too bad but cant do fried eggs at all some mornings not cooked at all. make sure you get to breakfast before ten o clock other wise you will be looking for sauces spoons knifes and forks ect.after one week we got fed up with the mad scramble for food and ate out.music wise the resident duo the secret really need to put more life into their act as they were sending people to sleep,unless this was the idea. the disco bar seem to have a problem with turning the main house lights down as they are on all the time. the age old problem of the sun beds came up and we had to ask every day for a sunbed.just a bit of advice to the entertainment team please stop doing the michael jackson tribute night it is bad. there is a problem with the ladies loo by the pool make sure you dont get locked in also never any paper in there.entertainment on the whole was pretty poor,we did see a bee gees tribute act who were good but seemed to be in a rush to get finished as quick as possible.the piano bar is a strange place,could not tell where reception ended and piano bar began looking up looks similar to an airport terminal.rep was very helpful .overall a good hotel but dont expect too much from the entertainment.

Room Tip: try and get top floor if you want sleep.rooms 501 upwards are pretty good
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimbo1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have visited this hotel quite a few times but this time was absolutely perfect from start to finish.
The reason we went back was we went last year when they were having refurbishments being done so it was to see the difference.

This year we booked the hotel through the H10 website and had a privileged superior room and all inclusive which was fantastic as everything was included even in Mikes coffee shop where i could always find my husband having his irish coffee.

I can not understand stand the reviews of some people as the staff were always polite and very helpful if you ever had a problem that is from the pool staff too reception even in all the bars and restaurant.

We made quite a few friends as they were always very friendly and funny at times with what they did especially the staff in bars and restaurant.

The room was fantastic the only problem was the air conditioning was a bit noisy room 309 but that didnt spoil anything.

At the poolside there was plenty of beds and umbrellas which was good and while we were there the hotel started a policy that you couldnt reserve sunbeds before 9.30am with your towels which was a good idea as everyone had a chance of getting beds and people not abusing the system by putting their towels down at 6.30am then not using the beds till late afternoon.All we can say is well done too the management for that cause the first night we arrived we went for walk round pool at midnight and someone had put their towels out which personally i think is stupid,You leave a deposit for towels which hotel provide but you get that back when you check out.

The food was excellent and if you are all inclusive there is plenty of it you can choose to eat in pool bar or restaurant at lunch time.You also can eat in the al a carte restaurant once a week if you wish for a change. The staff are excellent and hard working and had no problems at all.

Night entertainment was good from the choice of going in the disco bar or piano bar if you want a relaxing evening or the disco bar were they have the acts every night Bee Gees tribute was excellent.

Last but not least the reception who were all very polite and helpful if you want to know anything they will try and help you.


Finally i must say the management team must be very proud of there staff and can not understand why some people have put the comments about staff being rude as we had no problem and as long as you are pleasant with them they will be ok with you and very hard working. Maybe some people just like too moan about the smallest things when on holiday.

Hopefully will be back next year . We travelled from 24th September to 8th October 2012

Room Tip: Privilege and sea view rooms are better
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank glug666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We are just came back from our honeymoon and apart of the sunbed issue, which has been resolved now, as the management took the decision to remove towels before 09:30, it was a great holiday.

One thing is very clear for me, the best of the hotel is the service. The professional attitude of people like Vicky ( PR Manager), Carlos Garcia (Supervisor Bar Services) and with no difference Manoly our room lady. As I can't remember all names, there was no difference to the great service all members offered to us.

The coffee at Mike Cafe is a recommendation and for sure the carrot & apple cake, a must try, and not to forget the great service.

The buffet food is excellent and the variety is great with daily changes. The wine within the menu was poor.

The restaurant Kasbah is very nice and romantic and the food was excellent.

The interior is very nice and the bar area is done with a great taste.

There is space for improvement for the gym and spa, taking in consideration that the hotel tries to aim for an adults only. In the 21st century, all rooms should have WIFI.

Overall, the hotel is a great recommendation.

Donald De Witte

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel middle 2 weeks in September and are in no rush to return any time soon! On arrival at mid-day we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a further two and a half hours before we could get in the room! During the checkin we asked if there was anywhere we could freshen up and change out of our travelling clothes - the young trainee on reception either didn't understand us or chose to ignore our question. Also at this time the holiday rep appeared and gave us a welcoming drink - I would have preferred a room! So we are send off with 1 drinks voucher for the pair of us in our travelling clothes having been in thesefor 8hrs we would less than happy having to sit around the pool in jeans. So finally we are allowed into our room - which ok as they did upgraded us due to the delay. All going ok until the following morning when we were unable to find any sunbeds with parasols available, the sunbeds seem to be reserved in the middle of the night?! So we then find that we are getting up earlier than the rest of the year to reserve a sunbed - even at 7am most of them are gone! Basic maths 500rooms = 1000min sunbeds and 500+ parasols - it isn't rocket science! So we are approx 8 days into our stay and find a cockroach in our room - so a trip to the rep and an extermination is promised - so 7hrs later we go back to our room to find nothing has been done about the situation - back to the rep who is on airport duty! So having found another member of Thomson to deal with it - the hotel send a cleaner with a can of coackroach spray to deal with it...the roach finally reappears 3 days later still alive! So more spray and finally it dies. The pool bar - what a wasted resource it doesn't open until 10am and if you are there before 10.10am you are greeted with a frown. Also why is it not open in the evenings? As the disco bar is truly grim - no air-con and the atmosphere of a bingo hall!
The Piano Bar - well the staff are a joke and have no respect for the clients - having watched a couple being ignored and finally going to the bar to be served the waiter then apologied to the couple - however he and the barmanager thought it was all a big joke and were laughing behind the couple back - NOT PROFESSIONAL!!
Our room was on the second floor - however very noisy and we slept for the full two weeks with earplugs in.
On the up side - the food is hot, plentiful and well cooked - even thou there is no air-con in the restaurant we would advise people to eat early to avoid the rush/heat of multiple people. All drinks are the branded makes and HUGE!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews