We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,570)
Filter reviews
6,570 results
Traveller rating
4,265
1,675
449
123
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,265
1,675
449
123
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kasbah restaurant piano bar sea view privilege lounge a la carte restaurant below ground level indoor pool half board couples hotel privilege package privilege guests thomson reps main restaurant show cooking plenty of sunbeds reception staff plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
4,681 - 4,686 of 6,570 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a lovely well needed week at the h10 Timanfaya Palace!
Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely lobby area, helpful staff and quick check in.
Sadly we did not no about the extra charge for a fridge and £17 plus deposit for a safe which
was a bit of a con when other couples said they did not have to pay for a fridge...
Our room was on the 1st floor and compared to some of the others we had seen wernt as nice and you had the smell of sewage quite often outside the room.
The cleaners were great and always did a good job.
The pool area was great, two pools and a pool bar and we always got a sunbed even though by 9am lots of beds were 'reserved' by people's towels.
The blue team were always doing activities and they were very nice!
There was always plenty of choice for food during the day, the food was very good and they always had themed nights. The restaurant staff were great and very polite.
Evening entertainment was good, a variety of shows/themed nights, thank you to The Secret for
their lovely performances :) (both lovely guys)
Thank you to our Thomson reps who were both very nice and helpful also,
A tip for people wanting to eat out, there is a strip of bars and restaurants left of the back of the hotel with some great places to go and supermarkets opposite the beach, which is literally 2mins from the hotel.
Avoid the Italian, which is along the promenade to the right of the back of the hotel, food is awful, swimming in oil, don't waste your money!!
If you are a fan of excursions do visit Montana roja with Victoria, she is lovely and the trip was amazing in the volcano.
The only negative of the hotel was paying for the tab at the end as we were half board and was unable to pay off our room as we wanted, so we had to watch our bill.

Overall I had a lovely time in Lanzarote, and I think if you are a young or an older couple who is after a relaxing holiday, then this is the place for you! :)

Room Tip: The higher the better as our room on level 1 seemed to be slightly more dated and had an occasional sewage smell.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craneg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

my wife and I spent a great two weeks with you in may.The food was great with a fantastic selection you could even get english bacon if wanted,cooked by a very pleasant member of staff,she was always smiling.Our waier Raphiel gave us brilliant service and we became very friendly with him.We saw some good entertainment in the evening which is very rare for most hotels
Hotel is in a great positions with no children which is why we chose it nice sandy bay,goods shops and bars near.We must thank you Jose and all your friendly staff for a wonderful holiday.Thanks for sorting the porrage situation for me you may remember ?.We would love to return soon as it has not stopped raining here in the UK.Thanks again Jose,Regards Brian/Pam P.
er

Room Tip: Our third floor room was fine with a good size balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at the at the Timanfaya Palace in May Greated with a glass of vine on arrival chek in was quick and easy. We were charged 22 Euro for the safe 5 returned at then end of our stay which I thought a bit excessive the fidge was 3 euros per day or free if you stocked it with 10 items from their list beware they are very small bottles. The rooms were modern and clean our view wasn't fantastic but for the amount of time we spent in there it didn't matter to us. The room was quite a walk from reception which for us wasn't an issue but if you have trouble walking ask for a room near to reception. The food was varied and always well cooked. The pool was clean but very cold to get in. Sunbeds were reserved by people as they always are but we as a couple always managed to find two when we needed them. It's a 5 minute walk to a small cove where there is a beech it's 9 euros for two beds and a brolly for the day there is also a supermarket here and a couple of restaurants. It's about a half hour walk into playa blanca or 3 euro in a taxi. This hotel while we were there was mainly occupied by middle age or older couple. All in all a lovely week. The only negative was the constant wind not a breeze a definite wind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a truly fantastic holiday in the Timanfaya Palace Hotel in Playa Blanca Lanzarote. We arrived on 9th June and stayed for ten fabulous nights. The hotel is spotless with a wide range of facilities and wonderful friendly staff.......except for the usual one who seems not to care or maybe is just not interested...".Ramon the bald waiter." However we soon realised that this was one of the best hotels we have visited and the management were always available to speak to and they had a great relationship with staff and clientel alike. The rooms were very clean and large with a balcony and wonderful views. The pool area is large and very well laid out with so many sunbeds that you did not have to worry about not getting one at any time of the day. Anita and Fran in the restaurant were brilliant and we must mention Ricardo Acevedo(asst/manager) and Carlos who always were making sure all was in order. The piano bar in the very large reception area was a huge success and a perfect way to relax in the evening with a varied amount of entertainment of a high standard. The Disco bar provided live music and themed shows which were professional and also kept the football supporters up to date with Euro12. All in all a wonderful holiday and a hotel which we would recommend to any one looking for a truly good four star hotel....This is it.......Thomas Reid N. Ireland.

Room Tip: pool and sea view rooms have a wonderful views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomasoN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

From the moment of stepping through the doors into the vast reception/piano bar we knew we'd picked a fantastic hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy, directions to the room clear and precise. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipt. We had a garden view, which took in the pool and we could see the sea too. The food was plentiful and of excellent quality. I am a very fussy eater, but every night I was spoilt for choice. The hotel and pool were spotlessly clean and the gardens maintained to a high standard. We really couldnt find anything to whinge about. Local shops and restaurants were just through the gate, turn left, walk one minute and you were there. We were able to buy bottled water without carrying it too far, which in the heat was a bonus. (although the Rep gave us the impression that the shops were 20 min walk away).

Room Tip: Any room would be adequate in this top class hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews