We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,074
525
246
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
525
246
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar privilege restaurant el volcan salt water a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant privilege desk privilege room star hotel privilege guest privilege package main building guest relations mikes coffee shop la choza branded drinks half board
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

As always staff were fantastic from the reception staff on our arrival the resturant staff could not do enough then the piano bar staff although very busy always found time for a chat speical mention goes out to Jara & Katharine also Niomi nothing was too much trouble for them.This was our 17th stay at this beautiful hotel with two more booked for later this year

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Sandra M,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel H10 Rubicón Palace again, we are very glad to read your comments.The special mention to our staff of the piano bar is very valued since they make a great effort and with no doubt the hotel wouldn't be the same without them. Your message will be shown since that is the best motivation the staff could have.


It would be an honor to welcome you again, always with a smile.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Fantastic hotel, good size room with a sea-view room. Food was always served hot and in good supply with premium brand alcohol (very generous portions!)

Only minor point we noted was that although breakfast opened at 7.30, no hot food wasn't available at this time. It meant that on our last morning when the taxi collected us at 7.50, we didn't get chance for any meaningful breakfast which was a little disappointing / frustrating

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Matthew L,

Thank you very much for choosing H10 Rubicon Palace as a destination to enjoy your holidays. We are very pleased with your comments about the hotel and room as well as the views you had. About the gastronomy, we are glad to read it was up to your expectations, but on the other hand, regarding breakfast, the buffet opens at 7.30 and all should be ready, as it usually is. We are sorry if there was an isolated case regarding this matter. We will take your suggestion into account in order to improve this aspect in the future.

We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Pictures don't do it justice. The staff can't do enough for you! Before you've finished your wine it's already been topped up. Entertainment for all ages every night. Beautiful pier side view. Had no complaints from me! Even though there were kids and there were builders on site, you wouldnt know they were there as they were so quiet!

Came with my boyfriend for my first holiday abroad and I loved it! Definitely returning to H10 Rubicon Palace again one day.

Many thanks to all the staff there. <3 x

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katyketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Katyketchup,

Thank you for trusting in H10 Rubicón Palace as destination for your first holiday abroad. It's an honor for us to read your comments about our staff because all of them work everyday to give you the service you deserve and make your stay wonderful. So it's a proof that we're doing a good job. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel. Our animation team is the biggest of the island to provide entertainment for all of you. The fact that you want to come back it's the best prize we could get.

Thank you for your words. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the hotel.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We came in June this year. It is our 2nd visit, we love this place its so warm and friendly and the staff do anything to help you. Our room was full of damp we told reception and they dealt with us straight away and moved us.all we had to do was pack and they had someone move all our stuff to our new room.

My little boy loved daisy and the baby club. He loved the disco at the night time. Danced himself to sleep bless him

The food is excellent any there is loads of choice. Each day was something different.

The pools are amazing and there is plenty of room to find a sunbed. No need to reserve any.

The piano bar WOW the views from there out to the sea are amazing.

Hope to visit again but may be to pricey for us as they have gone up.
But we loved this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Emma B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your vacation at our H10 Rubicon Palace hotel. We take into account your positive comments about our staff, as they try their best to meet your expectations, as well as our high-quality gastronomy, and our five-star facilities.

We hope to see you again soon by our hotel, we wait for you with a big smile.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Was a bit dubious at visiting hotel after reading some reviews. We were moved here after a problem with a booking at another hotel. We were not disappointed. We were all inclusive on a privilege basis - this meant I wore a black wristband and entitled us to a faster check in, a private lounge area with all drinks available to self serve including branded spirits. There were also sweets, nut, olives and other snacks. This was not open to other guests. We also had different towels, access to free drinks at the sports bar and a visit to each of the a la carte restaurants. Also rather than eating in the main buffet restaurant breakfast and dinner was served a la carte in La Volcan and lunch at the italian. Each were brilliant. Out of curiosity I went to the buffet restaurant to have a look at it looked pretty chaotic and did here other guests say this. Drinks were available round the pool from the pool bar which served fast food all day (chips, burgers, pizza, onion rings etc and some sandwiches). There was sometimes a queue for a drink but never waited long - again all drinks were branded. The piano bar was lovely for drinks in the evening and had a nice feel to it. The entertainment was that of any hotel really - ok for the children. The cabaret night was quite good with a meal and drinks included. A highlight for us was the food provided by being privilege guest, the guys in the diving centre, the restaurant staff. The daytime entertainment was also varied and quite good and they were not pushy if you didn't want to participate. Biggest downfall was that all the pools were salt water which did put people off. Overall a good stay and I would return but it would definitely be on a privilege basis as I definitely saw the difference. I wouldn't rate this a 5 star more a good 4 star due to a few things: the cleaning of the room wasn't up to 5 star standard, the one bar for pool side drinks served in plastic glasses and the poolside toilet which wasn't up to standard.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank emmahobbs_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Emmahobbs_1,

First of all, thank you for trusting us to spend your holidays and thank you for the time you took to share an opinion with all of us through Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you have been satisfied with the Privilege service we offer at the hotel. Undoubtedly, it is a service that makes enjoying an even more complete experience. Also it is really good to know that you have enjoyed so much our buffets, and all of our a la carte restaurants. We always try to offer a wide variety of choices to give you different experiences during your stay like the Oh Dinner Shows. Of course we take note about your different comments about the poolside drinks and toilets in order to improve this aspects for the future. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the H10 Rubicon Palace.

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews