We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort(Playa Blanca)
US$354
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$190
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$182
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveller rating
894
1,152
736
347
380
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
1,152
736
347
380
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdino parkwater parkfree buschinese buffetthomas cook staffgreat holidayfamily holidaykids clubanimation teamevening entertainmentself servicesoft drinkslife guardsmini discoplenty of choicesaladfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
2,015 - 2,020 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

please read reviews as we did and believe me there right the bad ones its like being at either butlins or haven having to queue for 15 mins to get your meal people running to get a table like a madhouse was awful never again food was awful ive had upset stomach all week glad to be home for some good food.The rooms are awful very run down we was put next to main road were all delivery vans etc come at 4am in morning believe it or not so not had alot sleep.the staff are very friendly and reception staff would never return to this hotel i wish id have cancelled before we went as the reviews on here was perfect when they said awful.we had friends who had booked to stay at this hotel when they arrived was told no room hotel had overbooked was sent to another hotel then found them a room two hours later disgusting .The thomas cook rep was great lucia very helpful nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Apartment was clean, staff worked very hard and were friendly, especially the ground maintenance workers. The water park was great. For us though, dinner at the restaurant really let the place down and this is normally an important part of our holiday. I know many people like to stay up later than normal when on holiday, but the restaurant did not open until 7pm which we found was just too late. Our kids are 1 and 2 years old and they were just exhausted and starving by then, and we could see all the other little ones around us were exactly the same. For this reason there was always a massive queue of people waiting for the place to open and then (I am not exaggerating here honestly!) it was an absolute zoo once you got in with people running to get tables and try to get into the queue for the food, and overtired 3 year olds having temper tantrums. It was totally impractical as you were waiting maybe 15 minutes minimum to get a plate of food, taking it back to the kids, then having to queue all over again for your own food, by which time our kids were cracking up and wanting to leave. Mainly people did try to be patient and wait in the queue but the lay out of the buffet didnt help either cause you had this big snaking queue of people clogging up the full buffet waiting for say chips at the top of the buffet but they were in front of all the other salad/soup/pasta/kids buffet etc but then if someone tried to reach past to get some soup for example, people at the end of the queue got angry as they were getting "skipped". Anyway, to be honest it was all a bit stressful. My 2 year knocked over his glass of orange juice and it smashed on night 2 and we came back to him standing in all this broken glass, so we couldnt even go together after that one of us always had to stay with them which meant trying to get 2 plates of food at a time or we would have been there till closing time just to get together a meal for the 4 of us. Never again. I needed a lie down to recover when mealtimes were over! Having said all that the food itself was good, so if your kids are a bit older and can happily wait till say 8pm by which time all the screaming little ones (and big ones!) are away then dont let this review put you off, it would have been a 3 rating from me otherwise. I did try to feed this back to Amanda head of animations who was asking for feedback on our last night. I suggested that if they opened at 6pm all the families with little kids could get out the way early for everyone else to enjoy a more relaxing meal, but she said that people from other parts of Europe like to eat later and they need to accommodate them. We wont be back. We have stayed at Thomson family resorts our last 2 holidays and they are definitely much better geared towards families with small children so if you fall into that bracket then given them a try. PS there is nothing else opened between 5pm-7pm for food in case you are wondering why we went through that drama every night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelly002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear guest of the Paradise Island Hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent holiay at our Resort, and for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry to learn that you have not entirely enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you were not happy with the restaurant operations.
We always strive to improve our services, and we have of course forwarded your comments to the respective hotel departments in order to have a look into how to improve our facilities for families with young children.
The Resort has recently undertaken various changes in the management, and we are in the process in upgrading the hotel in various areas, so I do hope that on a future visit to Lanzarote you would allow us to demonstrate to you improved high standards of service and facilities.


The Management of the Hoteles Lopez Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Arrived back Friday morning after a week at Paradise Island. Room basic, but comfortable and plenty space. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but that is the only complaint. Any faults ie light bulb needing changed, were rectified immediately. Staff helpful and friendly, rooms and grounds cleaned daily. Grounds, gardens and pool area kept immaculate. Good choice of food - something for everyone. First time we have gone all inclusive and was certainly value for money. Could help yourself to lager and soft drinks at the pool bar, with bar staff available for stronger drinks/cocktails. Plenty of entertainment with both Thomas Cook and the hotels own annimation team. Water park excellent - though floor area can get slippery. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive holiday in the sun, ticks all the boxes, and it is up to you to make the holiday you want - nothing we could moan about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

just back on thursday after spending one wk in paradise island with my husband and our daughter with her two children ages 6yrs and 10yrs also also another family off three whos little boy was also 10 and off course not forgetting our dear friend irene our ages ranged from 6yrs too 60 we all had a fantastic time would recommend paradise island too anyone doesnt matter what age you are food was fantastic plenty off it staff fantastic always cleaning around the place inside and out the workers were even out around gardens @ six in morning wee went on grand tour too see the vulcano experience off life time picked up outside hotel left back at hotel our grandchildren had a ball with pools and water park plenty too occupy them all day fantastic .the only fault wee have that wee didnt book two wks argg would go back in morning no hesitation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We got transfered from sun tropical...what a relief...we had a party of ten in our family and after the nightmare at sun tropical we had had enough and only been in Lanzarote 5 hours...what a paradise compared...cant fault anything...the food is outstanding, varied and plenty every meal time, with chinese laid on too...the staff are always cleaning,, and helpful and firendly... efficient and high standards...my daughters leg on her bed was broken and was mended within an hour of reporting it...the rooms are cleaned regulary...everyone is happy and smiling with the added bonus of a water park and childrens fun area... this hotel ticked all the boxes for our family... quick service and care of staff is amazing... in our party ages ranged from 1,2,13,19,22, 25, 45,47... and we all loved it... the entertainment was good, the bar staff was quick...and would defo go again...it was handy we had to pay a deposit of 10 euros for tv remote and air con which you get back when you check out...handy for airport on way home if money is low....This hotel is amazing and being a HL lopaz hotel there are 2 other HL hotels near by which you can use their faccilities as well with the band they put on your wrist for all inclusive... we brought our own lilos which the hotel shop will blow up for you for free... You will not be dissapointed with this hotel it is fantastic.... The main pool is a little cold but once you get in and use to it, its nice as its so hot...the wind when you first arrive is strange because its not like spain, but your glad of it because it is so hot, the oxygen in the air is so clean... the rep was very helpful...plenty to do and plenty to see.... we have had a fantastic time here....not bad considering a party of 10 with varied ages....the food just amazing, ......fun all round perfect holiday...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ramini_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews