We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,162)
Filter reviews
4,162 results
Traveller rating
1,691
1,626
605
164
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
1,626
605
164
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe guestsdeluxe restaurantdeluxe roomdeluxe optionvolcano restaurantwellness centrepapagayo restaurantbooked deluxevip loungego deluxerear poolde luxesea viewhalf boardlovely hotelrubicon marinasunbathing area
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,162 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home after staying all inclusive.Excellent hotel in a ideal location looking out to sea with good amenities.All the staff were very friendly especially Aga and Melissa who went out of there way to make us feel really welcome.Food was plentiful with a vast selection to suit everyone and the entertainment was brilliant.Will certainly return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department. at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Tracey H,

We really appreciate your excellent comment about our hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

Also we would like to thank you for your special mentions to our animation team ( Aga and Melissa) they have been informed.

It is a pleasure to know that our gastronomic offer cover your expectations and you have found it plentiful with a vast selection for every taste and needs of our guests.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back to enjoyd another excellent experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Came here 2 years ago and fell in love with everything about the place. So when booking again we upgraded to Deluxe with Sea View.

Room: Perfect views over looking the beach and sea. Had a really nice comfortable bed, a shower over a bath but when we stayed before without the Deluxe package the room was the same but without a view, so confused about this.

Food: Mexican and Asian are really nice evenings especially in the Deluxe Volcano Restaurant the food is so fresh and you choose how you want your meat/fish cooked.

Evening Entertainment: After the children’s disco there was a Reptile show... NO PHOTOS WITH MOBILES VERY STRICT HA. And they treated the animals disgusting, throwing them in their cages. Really rough and rude only caring about their 10 euro photo. Whilst the Bird evening was the opposite and you could see the birds were so comfortable around their trainers.

Moan: Clearly a sign for no reserving sun beds but by 9am all sun beds were taken every day in Deluxe Area. When questioned the staff about their rules they put tags on beds apparently warning them about their towels being taken if not returned within 1 hour but never seen anyone with a sunbed “tagged”.

Beach is 30 second minute walk. Jet ski are 50 euros for 15 minutes but for 2 adults... 75 euros for 15 minutes... beware.


Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cmbmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear cmbmaster18,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada.

We are really happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel.

We have reported your comment about the Reptile show to the general manager and to the responsible of animation team in order to improve our offer.

We hope to welcome you back here to have another excellent experience. Its has been a pleasure for us have you here.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived 8th July for 18 nights (special birthday for hubby) at approx 9.45 pm, no welcome drink offered & evening meal was still available until 10 pm, usually we are sent for food before being checked in - not this time.
We were shown to Room 2108, yes very nice but no pool view which I had requested & as the hotel system had gone down, we couldn’t be move room until the following morning. Food arrived which was dried bread with roast beef, some crisps, fruit & yoghurt with a bottle of water, glad we weren’t vegetarian.
Moved to Room 2159 the following morning & it was just wonderful - let the holiday begin.
Unfortunately 8 days later, I fell in Fuerteventura on the return journey back to Lanzarote - the reception lady was wonderful organised a taxi straight away to the Medical Centre, were I was told I hadn’t broken anything which was a blessing. Unfortunately I spent the rest of hols in pain & when I returned home a visit to hospital revealed I had fractured my right elbow.
Please be aware there is NO Room Service at this hotel, so my hubby had to fight to get me breakfast the morning after the accident & my tea that night consisted of prawn crackers & chips, smuggled out of the restaurant in napkins for me.

After two days I managed to get down to pool & there we bumped into JACK who we met last year, what a fantastic asset to the hotel he is, told me any problems we had to go direct to him, just sorry we didn’t get chance to say goodbye.

The rest of the staff are amazing special thanks to Reception Staff, Mercedes in VIP Lounge, to animation team Melissa, Aga & Jeffery, & of course JACK - wishing them all the luck in the future. Liz, Stewart & Malika

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank liz1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear liz1575,

Thank you for your positive comment and assessment and for choosing us to enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote.

Thank you very much for your comments to Jack, Mercedes, Melissa, Aga and Jeffery; we are very pleased to have contributed to your holidays. It is a pleasure to know that our efforts to adapt to the needs of our customers have been productive.

We are sorry for the inconvenient on your arrival, we have reported your comment to the Front Desk Manager in order to improve our service.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us.

Kind regards ,
Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Just back from a week in this hotel, we went delux all inclusive, well worth going delux, would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. All inclusive is probally one of the best we have been 2. Staff all very friendly. Would definatly return to stay in hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with sea view
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank marcusw672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department. at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear marcusw672,

Thank you very much for having choosen our hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada to enjoy your holidays.

Thank you to recommend our hotel and our all inclusive regimen. We are happy that you had a great time here with us and we hopw to welcome you back during your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Perfectly located Hotel -- beside the sea -- within easy walking distance of the Wednesday/Saturday street market & shops. DELUXE ALL INCLUSIVE highly recommended. We had a twin bed room in a quieter area + a sea view. Rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard -- lots of activities by 1st Class Animation Team -- good evening entertainment -- including lots of fun for children. Highly recommended but prefer the Mediterranean Palace in Tenerife.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe if you choose this Hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department. at Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Kay J,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada to enjoy your holidays.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed all our facilities and specially our deluxe package with all the benefits included.

We really hope to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit to Lanzarote.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews