We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA MAR

EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
VIEWS VIEWS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
EXTERIOR
VIEWS
VIEWS
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely villa - clean and secure. The owners were really helpful and responded quickly to any queries e.g. lightbulb in kitchen needed replacing. We found the villa easily with googlemaps directions and the other reviewers comments also helped by stating that the villa number was 36. Parking was not a problem - loads of spaces available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Many Thanks for your review, would love to have you back again (:

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Many Thanks for your review.
Hope to have you back soon (:

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Charlie...
Normanton-on-Soar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Nov 2017”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Villa is an easy c. 10 minute walk from the Marina Rubicon.
The Marina Rubicon area is very pleasant with a good quantity and quality of restaurants and bars. The marina is very interesting to walk around and the market days gave the area a nice "buzz".

The Villa was exactly as advertised, and a comfortable base to holiday at/from.

We very much enjoyed the stay and would return to the area and Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your review. Hope to have you back soon (:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSilks
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday base”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa was exactly as the pictures just lovely. The main point I would like to say is,
the back up staff were absolutely wonderful in there support of us. I had issues with the tv and they come out on a Saturday. Overall wonderful service ,a great place to visit wonderful .About a 15 min walk to the harbour with lovely shops and great restaurants. Cost of food was very reasonable an average of 22euros for two drinks and two large meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for review and glad to read that you had a nice time (:
Come back soon.

Regards from Lanzarote
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyE...
1 review
“Nice villa in a quiet and peaceful resort.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice villa within 10 to 15 minute walk of the Marina Rubicon and a 10 minute drive from Playa Blanca. Although a car is not essential, if you are happy to walk or take a bus, the nearest supermarket is about a kilometre away so not that convenient. The villa itself was easy to find using Google Maps (input Villa Aloe 4 into the search area and it takes you to the cross roads 100 metres from the villa). I am sure the directions provided by the owners will get you there but Google Maps is a lot easier. The allocated parking space for the Villa (No 36) was, all the time we were there, occupied by someone else but there is lots of parking so no issues. Marina Rubicon has many nice restaurants and high class shops and shopping centre, with a local craft market on Wednesdays and Saturdays and is a delight to stroll around or sit and people watch. Playa Blanca is quite a bit bigger and has loads of shops, restaurants and amenities including a small beach. We spent a week there and managed to visit about a third of the island and what we saw was lovely.

We visited the Texas Rancho which is a small wild life park with shows including - dolphins, seals, birds of prey and parrots and is well worth the 25 euros per person. Although we didn't use it there is a great pool area where you can swim and relax as well as a water slide for the more energetic. Everything is include in the entrance fee!

In summary lovely little island with friendly natives. We will return and I would recommend for a quiet and relaxing holiday, not sure it would suit the hedonist amongst you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing