We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for Playa Blanca”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casas del Sol V6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John L
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Casas del Sol 11 times since 2001, all arranged through Lanzarote First and the past 6 stays have all been in this villa. It has all you need for a superb relaxing stay and it's location is ideal. The Casas del Sol site is well managed and the Lanzarote First owners take a pride in their accommodation, each year we see improvements, some small some more significant, all of which make our stay more enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful relaxing location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa 17C Casa Del Sol”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent our Honeymoon in this Villa. It lived up to to all we had expected it to. Very clean and well appointed, with a change of bed linen and towels halfway through our 10 day stay. FAULTLESS.
The private complex where this Villa is situated was very well maintained. The communal swimming pool was very well kept.
All in all a very enjoyable holiday. We can thoroughly recommend this Villa and private estate complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent holiday”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a great week at [--] in the middle May. It is a lovely clean well furnished, well equipped villa ideal for a couple or a couple with 2 small children. It is ideally located for the shops, restaurants and the beach.
The complex itself is very well kept with a good sized pool. We would definitely consider visiting Playa Blanca again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Casas del Sol.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan D
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best resort in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in [--] and we have just booked again for next year. The villa is really nice and the facilities are great. It is very clean and modern and even has its own washing machine and barbeque.The Casas Del Sol complex is beautifully maintained and very quiet. There is a great pool with loungers and umbrellas. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private patio area overlooking the harbour
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenjers...
Burbage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, relaxing and peaceful haven with views of the sea from the sun drenched terrace.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a totally chilled week at [--] Casas del Sol. It was so peaceful and such a wonderful place to recharge our batteries. The complex was very well maintained and the all staff made us feel very welcome and special. The children loved the pool and there was a lifeguard on duty. The villa was clean, spacious and bright. The terrace had the sun all day and shade ( great for my husband). A few minutes walk takes you to the extensive promenade of Playa Blanca, which is clean and well- maintained with a huge variety of cafés, bars and restaurants ( great for an early morning run and for people watching). In 3 hours of returning home, I was planning our next visit and within 5 days we have booked up for next year. I recommended Lanzarote First, small business with the VIP touch, perfect.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing