We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb place to stay, everyone in our party of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Caldera

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet1863...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A superb place to stay, everyone in our party of 4 was a winner”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We had a great holiday here. The owners kept in touch through out the booking process and were very helpful at all times. The Villa was spotlessly clean and maintained to a high standard. A local English couple were on hand to oversee any issues and were friendly and proactive with any questions.

The children (4 and 5) loved the pool and wouldn't stay out of it (which meant we got some peace for the first time on holiday since they were born). The Villa is on a quiet friendly complex where the neighbours happily wave. The large local supermarket is very close by as is the wonderful prom walk down to the fantastic Ropers Supermarket which even stocked Wensleydale cheese and has a fantastic children's park next to it. Or walk the other direction to the Marina with stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving 30 degrees to come home to 4 degrees!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We've just returned for three weeks' holiday at the villa and immediately booked a further three weeks for next September, as we loved the property so much. The villa is beautifully furnished and the real bonus is that has a south-westerly aspect and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening sun, while dining by the pool. In fact, we saved ourselves lots of money by dining in more than usual, as we found the experience so pleasurable!

The patio doors from the master bedroom are a bonus, as is the sheltered area to the rear, which is perfect for relaxing and reading a book.

The villa is ideally located, being only a few minutes' stroll to the local supermarket and five minutes' walk to the promenade - fifteen minutes walk to Marina Rubicon, with its superb selection of restaurants.

We can't wait to return next year!

We've just returned for three weeks' holiday at the villa and immediately booked a further three weeks for next September, as we loved the property so much. The villa is beautifully furnished and the real bonus is that has a south-westerly aspect and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening sun, while dining by the pool. In fact, we saved ourselves lots of money by dining in more than usual, as we found the experience so pleasurable!

The patio doors from the master bedroom are a bonus, as is the sheltered area to the rear, which is perfect for relaxing and reading a book.

The villa is ideally located, being only a few minutes' stroll to the local supermarket and five minutes' walk to the promenade - fifteen minutes walk to Marina Rubicon, with its superb selection of restaurants.

We can't wait to return next year!

Gill & Den

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and situation of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a bedroom and bathroom each
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open airy living space and very quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing