We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very impressive Villa”
view of villa, terrace & pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of villa, terrace & pool
view of kitchen view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
view of villa, terrace & pool
view of kitchen
view of kitchen
view of lounge
view of lounge & dining area
view of lounge
view of lounge
view of dining area for a maximum of six people
side view of dining area
view of master bedroom
view of second bedroom
view of second bedroom with two single beds
view of third bedroom with two single beds
view of master bedroom with doors leading to balcony
view of master bedroom with doors leading to balcony
view of bathroom
view of en suite
downstairs toilet
view of drive & private parking area
view of terrace & al fresco dining area for six people
view of balcony
view of Playa Dorada beach
view of Marina Rubicon
sun set in Playa Blanca
seafront restaurants in Playa Blanca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
Maidenhead
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressive Villa”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant week staying at Villa Ginita. This is our third return visit to Playa Blanca. We stayed in other Vilas previously in and around the same area and I can say with all honesty this Villa is the most impressive both in terms of cleanliness and quality of furnishing. The care and attention to detail by the owners is evident and it was a pleasure dealing with Jeanette and Gwyn. As well as the very nice interior, the pool and pool area is very nice for sitting out in and the upstairs Terrence has some lovely views over to Fuerteventura. It’s is a very nice place to consume a glass or two of good Canarian wine. The location is great for the very enjoyable costal walk and only minutes away (walking) from two good supermarkets. We will be returning next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of Villa
Liked least: Nothing not to like...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
We are so pleased that you had such a lovely holiday and that you were so happy with Villa Ginita,we try to maintain a pleasant decor throughout the villa and we are delighted that you also enjoyed the lovely views and the nearby coastal walk.
It pleases us so much that you are planning to return in the near future.
Thank you so much for posting such an excellent review on our villa.
All our very best wishes to you both.
Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks @ Villa Ginita & I felt I had to take the time to thanks Gwyn & Jeanette for allowing us to stay in their wonderful villa. It really was a home from home.

Everything you could think of was catered for, there was a very well equipped kitchen, iron & ironing board, washing machine (which ensured no washing when we got home), hair dryer, toys for the pool, towels for the sun beds and so much more.

The villa was very clean with very modern furnishings. Very quiet and private location which is great for a good nights rest however you do need fans to keep cool and guess what? Yes they are also provided.

The location was great, a good size supermarket around the corner, with a bus stop and taxi rank next to it. The marina rubicon is a leisurely 15 min walk via the coastal path or 10 mins direct walk with a further 10 mins taking you to playa blanca town/beaches.

We have already started to recommend this Villa to friends and family and will continue to do so & will look to return ourselves in the near future.

Thanks again Gwyn and Jeanette.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terrace.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a superb review on Villa Ginita, we are so pleased that you all had such a great holiday and that you were so pleased with our villa.
We do try to provide a high standard for our guests to enjoy.
We are delighted that you have recommended Villa Ginita to your friends and family and we look forward to you returning.
Once again many thanks,
Best wishes, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PsychFur
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tremendous Villa!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our umpteenth time in Playa Blanca and there is no doubt Villa Ginita is the most impressive and well equipped villa we have stayed in.

The villa is in an extremely private and quiet location but within easy reach of a supermarket, taxi rank and bus stop. Also, for booked excursions we were collected from the Iberostar Papagayo which is also only a short walk away.

This villa was clean and tidy on our arrival and thanks to Mike & Linda the pool was cleaned frequently and we had a mid holiday towel and linen change.

Jeanette and Gwyn were extremely helpful from booking right up to our return home and we would like to thank them for allowing us to use their wonderful Villa Ginita.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Ginita to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
We would like to say thank you for the excellent review on our villa and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know that Villa Ginita met all your expectations and that you found the location to be ideal. We try so hard to maintain our villa to a high standard for our guests to relax and enjoy.
All our best wishes for the future.
Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review on Villa Ginita.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our villa,it is so pleasing for us to know that Villa Ginita met all your expectations and that you had a great holiday.
Once again many thanks for your lovely comments, they mean so much.
Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was well kitted out and extremely clean
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
We would like to thank you so much for posting such an excellent review on Villa Ginita. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were so pleased with our villa, we try hard to maintain a good standard for our guests to enjoy and kind comments such as yours tell us that we are succeeding.
All our best wishes, Jeanette and Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing