We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Italian Job

The Italian Job
Ranked #51 of 197 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Super place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a great place and our only regret was walking past a few times on a previous visit to Playa Blanca three months back, you could be forgiven for walking past as it is in a commericial centre that looks a bit sad. The staff are very friendly and the food superb, we escaped here from our hotel Half Board program and it was so good we again two nights later its superb just give it a go - the food, wine and service will do the talking.

If you struggle to find this little gem then it is in the commercial centre that fronts on to Playa Dorada (the one with Burger King)... Seek it out, well worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank weslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    168
    62
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fabulous food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

A very reasonably priced restaurant, with great food and attentive, friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canarytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Once again a lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Happy to be a repeat customer , great food and friendly staff

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good family restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a very good italian meal here and there were very good with our kids.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank marley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wife and i went because an ex policeman friend of ours recommended it. We were not dissapointed. the entertainment was provided by Fabio himself happy attentative and fussing round his clients to make sure they didn,t want for anything. The garlic bread was to die for. the house wine was good. the main course was very good . all all a good night. the only downside was Fabio didn,t accept credit cards! Cash only

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbobNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Job also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Italian Job? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing