We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food was good but poor service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Tipico Espanol

Restaurante Tipico Espanol
Ranked #51 of 193 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food was good but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Food was good, but we found the service somewhat lacking compared to the other restaurants we used. Seemed to be a bit like being on a conveyor belt! As the waiters were taking the orders of the tables near the front they were more interested in trying to entice new people in than pay attention to the ones they already had! Meal was nice but we wouldnt go back as there are nicer places.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLUFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    193
    67
    33
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Why spoil the great meat and fish with not so typical spanish vegatables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

After reading the great reviews we decended late on Tuesday evening to partake in some food. On arrival the restrauant was quiet so we asked to be seated at the front of the restrauant, however it appeared to be a little trouble to put three tables together as there was six of us. we were seated by the kitchen which was ok ! The food is good With a good selection of meat and fish I had Filet Migon, cooked perfectly, however the critism I have is why does this typical spanish restrauant serve processed veg. Would I return, YES if I was on the Atkins Diet.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slimtimx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The waiter suggested that we had the fish of the day, but having had tapas here before, we decided to stick with that and weren't disappointed. There was a great selection of things to chose from, and they were brought out in 2 goes to save the food getting too cold. My only criticism would be that the dates in bacon which we've had on several previous visits and have been our favourites when eating here were overcooked...not sure that I'd go for that again, but everything else was great. Would certainly recommend (and it's a great place to people watch as it's on the main road through the town.) Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, great food,good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We tried Tipico Espanol after reading the TA reviews and agree with all the positive comments, so much so that we ate here 4 times during our holiday. We sampled the Young bull chop (massive !) Spanish chicken, fresh fish & seafood selection, a selection of tapas and the mixed Paella. The food was always excellent and really good value for money and the restaurant staff friendly & helpful. We loved it

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatRCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good service and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Restaurant is just off of the main road and you can eat inside or on the terrace. Food was very good and the service was excellent. Good value for money - six had a main course, drinks and a sweet for under 90 euros.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggerwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Tipico Espanol also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Tipico Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing