We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
1,283
415
54
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
415
54
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset stripgreat hotelwest endpool and garden areacafe mambosan antoniominute walkair confree safestar hotelplenty of sun loungersnext yearenglish channelsgolden buddhasmall beachceiling fanhotel is spotless
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms are cleaned and beds made daily with fresh towels if required.
The food is excellent with lots of variety
The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is very near the sunset strip and only a short walk to the bay
The only downside would be the pool area as the water is far too cold to be able to enjoy a swim and it could do with some gentle music in the grassed area

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Gillypoppy, thank you for reviewing us we are glad to know you liked our hotel and that you found our food excellent, as we only open in Summer our pool is not heated, checking our pool´s helth and safety log book we can see that the average water temperature in degrees centigrade this season has been : 26º In July / 28 º In August / 25º in September.
We try and keep a relaxed atmosphere in the garden area so that´s why we dont play any music there but there is some gentle music at the bar´s terrace that reaches the sunbeds close to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Hotel spotless throughout. Staff lovely, nothing to much trouble and always a smile! Great choice of food for breakfast and evening meals. Good location,just a short walk to the nightlife. Great for the sunsets. When visiting Ibiza again would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Michael S
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to know you liked it and that you will stay with us again next time you visit Ibiza
Dont forget to like us on facebook to keep updated on our latest news and offers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My room was spotlessly clean with fresh towels when required.The hotel standards deserve a 5 star rating , not 3 stars!
Although I was staying with two friends on a girlie holiday, I feel I would definitely feel safe and confident staying on my own , as staff were so friendly and helpful.
Dining was a delight with food presented to a very high standard . All staff worked tirelessly to make your stay wonderful . Ann and reception staff were knowledgeable a and helpful .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Maggs E , We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay, that you found your room very clean and that you also liked our buffet breakfast and dinner.
Dont forget to like us on facebook to keep updated on our latests news and offers!
All of the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed here with another couple and it certainly cater for what was required and away from the main hustle and bustle of the West End.
The staff were accommodating and the breakfast selection was vast.
Overall a good hotel for San Antonio with good views over towards Cafe Mambo if you your room is at the back of the hotel.
Would stay here again if we were back on the White Isle

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Gar84 Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear you would choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Ibiza and that your enjoyed your stay with us.
Don´t forget to like us on Facebook to keep updated on our latest news and offers.
Best regards
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Set at far side of San Antinoni and amongst the local Ibiza population, 5 mins from Ibiza Rocks Hotel and just behind Kanya and golden Buddha 5 mins from the Mambo sunset strip, just so you have some perspective of where I mean.
This is a lovely hotel The Grand Sol is classed as 3* but is really much more.
starting from when you first walk in the reception area is meticulous and well presented, the staff incredibly helpful,
Our room was well presented and more than suitable for our 5 night stop over, and would be just as suitable for a 2 week trip too. room was cleaned every day and towels changed daily also
Big proper double bed, not 2 singles pushed together, a good sized bathroom with power shower, free digital safe, and a balcony overlooking the sunset strip.
The hotel is Set in good sized grounds with a choice of pool side or lawned gardens, again meticulously well kept, with lots of sunbeds with full sized cushions to lay on.
there is a pool side bar and snack bar, and can recommend the club sandwich....

We were bed and breakfast only and what a breakfast, yes your usual fare...but really well cooked with quality produce, choice of fruits, breads, yohgurts, cold meats, English cooked etc etc
The evening offer looked good also at 12euro each extra

We chose the grand Sol based on other reviews, purely as our other choices were fully booked, and am sooo glad they were because now I have to add my absolute recommendation too.

Nearby there are some amazing and cheap local cafes, restaurants and bars mainly patronised by the locals and the prices obviously reflect this, ie.. 1 euro a pint and 2 euro a tapas , other bonus is its 5 mins walk to the sunset strip.

So guys want a great hotel, try the Grand Sol
hope you find my review helpful, as usual I try to be honest and unbiased and only ever write about my own personal experiences.
If you want any further information about this or any of my other reviews in Ibiza or further, feel free to read my other reviews or post me a message.

A fantastic 5 night stop off on my World Domination Tour
Bye for now
Ming

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank EmperorMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGranSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear EmperorMing thank you for your thorough review of our hotel, we are glad to know you enjoyed our buffet breakfast our location and that you also liked the bars and restaurants in the area
We will be glad to welcome you again if you decide to visit Ibiza in the future
Don't forget to like us on facebook to keep updated on our latest news and offers
All of the team at the Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews