We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I have visited this place several times already.
It has beautiful views, very cosy rooms and super cool owner.
He was helping us with anything we needed.. so pleased to meet this guy.
Otherwise hotel is super clean with lots of tradition cottage style character.
Strongly suggested !!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jany848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We came here with my girlfriend in September. We stayed in several places during our travel around Tatras but this was the most beautiful cottage-style B&B we have visited so far. Amazing service and wonderful location.

Definitely recommend!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erik c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I have only good things to tell about this place-rooms were nice, clean and cozy, mountain view, good and kind people working there, good breakfest. You can also ask for wifi pasword, it's not written

Room tip: This penzion is near restautant where breakfest is served
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We've been in Zdiar not once and every time we stay at Michal family pension. It is situated in the center of Zdiar village and quite close to Strachan ski area (5 minutes walk) and Strednica (20 min. walk or 1 bus stop). If you want more serious skiing – ski-buses go to and fro every 15 minutes to Bachledova. The Pension is beautiful and comfortable; rooms are big enough, the furniture is functional, WC and shower clean and good, quick Internet in the rooms (Wi-Fi), breakfast - plentiful and good, and dinner prepared by professional cook (we were in high season). You can also be served with drinks and appetizers on a veranda with an excellent view. The staff is friendly and helpful. To our opinion - the best vacation place in winter (and we wish to come in summer as well!). Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Clean cosy rooms, very good bathrooms, friendly staff (a smattering of German will help with communication, unless your Slovakia is up to scratch!) a good buffet breakfast and well located in this lovely small village. Really good value for money, would happily have stayed longer!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAA003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews