We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porto Mar(Matosinhos)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

O Valentim Hotel(Matosinhos)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Senhor de Matosinhos(Matosinhos)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fishtail Sea House(Matosinhos)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leao de Ouro(Matosinhos)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Portofino Motel(Matosinhos)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyTrip Porto(Matosinhos)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Oportocean Hostel(Matosinhos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Bela(Matosinhos)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
53
38
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
38
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Brilliant family run hotel, lovely friendly staff, very clean, very inviting and comfortable. Rooms are smaller than chain hotels but creatively decorated with modern facilities. Matosinhos is a relatively run down industrial area but wonderfully friendly, has an excellent beach and a unique charm plus dozens of amazing fish restaurants all cooking fresh seafood on open grills along Rua Herios de Franca. 15 minutes by tram from the centre of Porto or 30 minutes on the 500 bus which must be one of the most scenic bus rides anywhere. Don't take the tourist bus, it's rubbish!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street, a little nosier but the best view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank icewoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice and loved it both times.
Very clean and modernly decorated in a very central location within walking distance from the beaches and restaurants.
Metro station just across the road will take you to Porto within minutes.
Staff were always polite and helpful.
Continental breakfast is included and well served between 7 to 10am.
On our last day we were up earlier to get to the airport and the person on the reception wanted to make sure we wouldn't leave without our breakfast and even offered to prepare something to take away.
Really impressive service and good value for your money. Will look forwards to stay there again when in Porto.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here twice. The first time was when we started our Porto - Fisterra hike, and the second time was when we ended it. Both stays were amazing. We received such an excellent service, we felt that we were more than welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We booked two rooms for our daughter and son, with their respective partners, who were coming to visit us in Matosinhos. Since we were staying for over a month we were at an Airbnb property. Although we had made a reservation elsewhere (which we cancelled) we were impressed by the cleanliness and great smell this property had on our first visit and every single day afterwards. Although the building looks old, the rooms are modern, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms are very well equipped and spacious. It is also very conveniently situated. We had breakfast with the children (we paid for ours separately) and though simple, it was good.

What sets this property apart is the attention to detail, visible everywhere and very especially in the way they treat customers. On St. Valentine's night they greeted everyone with a glass of champagne and chocolates. Chocolates were also placed on the bedside tables and the beds had a beautiful towel arrangement. We witnessed the very nice treatment to a couple with children who were leaving and the owner had each child choose a candy from a basket and talked to them. This is the kind of attention you don't usually get in big establishments.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms towards the back of the property
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as it's close to where I want to start my Camino de Santiago (Portuguese Coastal Way) tomorrow. Seems it's in a nice,working neighbourhood close to the sea. Room was clean and comfortable and shower was good. Owners are friendly. Good value for 29€.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews