We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
80
171
126
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
171
126
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con pool area scrambled eggs and bacon nice reception area the main strip minute walk yogurt snack bar mini fridge restaurants and bars sea view great pool within easy walking distance short break quiet end hotel bar stunning beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, clean, great pool, good breakfast, good rooms stayed here for a week and i seriously could not find anything wrong. Would stay again. Everyone else just must look for something to complain.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Viviane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Booked in here while driving around Algarve coast. Large hotel with good pool. We were given option of sea view room for €30 per night extra and we paid that. We were fooled because you had to go to the side balcony whereby you looked left and saw the sea in the distance. So don’t bother with sea view option unless you get a front view of the sea. Tv not working at 2.00 pm on check in. Reported it immediately at reception and was told an engineer would attend to it. Went to the beach and returned at 6.30pm and it was still not sorted. Reported a second time and it was finally fixed when we returned to room after dinner about 9.00pm. Not good enough really. Breakfast was buffet style and average. Not great value overall.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Donie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Booked with Hotel Luar in Praia da Rocha, Portugal for a week. Very disappointed. The staff doesn't seem to care about the guests and the facilities in the our room is not the greatest. First, the rooms are suppose to be cleaned every day, the first 2 days everything went without a hitch. The third day, we placed the clean our room sign on the door at 10AM one day, it took some complaining and almost 2 days to have the room cleaned. It finally got cleaned at 4:30PM the following day. No plug in the bathroom to plug a hair dryer or electric razor in. Only 1 card key is given, the electricity in the room is only connected when the card is placed in, a slat by the door. Cannot charge cell phones or tablets while at the pool or beach. Could use more electric plugs in the room. The only good thing I can say about the is the pool area with the snack bar/restaurant, very handy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank tonyX8741UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in july 2018.
it's a great hotel with an awesome location, it's just 2 minutes away from the beach but if you don't like the beach it has a great pool.
it's also a 5 minute walk from different restaurants and a supermarket.

the rooms are big and clean with a balcony. they've all got a mini fridge and a tv.

the rooms do not have an electric kettle nor hair dryer.

the wifi is only available in the lobby.

The breakfast has got a variety of options; different kinds of bread, ham, cheese, eggs and bacon, jams and honey and cereal. you can also find a variety of teas and coffees. there are no fruits or vegetables.

All in all it's a really lovely hotel with very cheap prices.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank rita a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Chose here as price was affordable and we needed to get away from the tattiness and tackiness of clube Arcos where we stayed in previous years...
On arrival we were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Given room key and informed of breakfast details.
Room was adequate for money paid,was clean and tidy and had a balcony with a lovely sea view and also road view..best of both worlds !!!
We went down to check out the bar but it was uninviting and expensive so did not use all week.
Location of hotel ideal for beach,bars and restaurants with a few minutes walk into town.
We found the walls of hotel a little thin with next doors snoring and few floors up neighbour early morning parties being just two of the many noises heard.
Beds rock hard so don't choose here if you have back problems.
Breakfast was not good with cold bacon,cold egg and not much else to choose from.
Orange juice tasted like rust and bread was hard.
It did the job of swilling down few coffees but that was about it!!!!!!
Overall we suggest a non pooll view room and higher floor to get best views.
Would go back if a kettle was put in rooms,beds were updated,ear plugs were supplied and the bar changed hands

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank m-s-nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews