We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Algarve Mor Apartments(Praia da Rocha)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa(Praia da Rocha)
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
690
431
79
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
431
79
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelacross the roadsea viewmassive bedmini barflat screensitting areasister hotelsteep slopefree safebeach holidaybeautiful beachperfect locationtaxi rankbars and restaurantshalf boardbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Back after a weeks holiday in this great hotel. Fantastic large room with excellent quality bed and linen. Decor is very stylish and spotlessly clean. It's a perfect location for access to many restaurants and bars. Very large beach is just across the road couldn't be in a better location also is very well manned. Staff are very pleasant and always ready to help. Very good choice and quality for breakfast. There is a good supermarket underneath the hotel with all essentials. Would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning. :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 8Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Although my wife & I have been to Praia da Rocha many times, this was our first stay in Hotel da Rocha which is in a great location just across the street from steps down to the beach. We had a Prestige Suite with a side sea view. The hotel is smart, modern and tastefully decorated & furnished as are the spacious suites. Each suite has a large lounge area in addition to the usual room features and generous storage space. The en-suite has a shower over the bath. The hotel staff were friendly & helpful throughout our 2 week stay and the self service breakfast was good quality & offered a good range of options. Although the suites have some kitchen facilities they are limited and would not allow full self catering.

Prior to our stay we had wondered if the location on the main street would mean the rooms would be noisy, but this was not the case.

All in all a great hotel for the price, in a great location. It offers the space of an apartment, but with the facilities of an hotel. We will certainly become regular guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alastair_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed for 5 days with my wife, parents, sister & brother-in-law and my 1-year-old nephew. Cannot recommend this hotel enough for location, space & cleanliness. Situated across from the beach, which is a 5 minute walk and at the top of a long line of bars & restaurants.

My sister & nephew both celebrated birthdays while we were there and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful, ordering a birthday cake & champagne for the occasion. Breakfast was also great with a large selection - hot food as well as waffles, pancakes & pastries. Plus the added bonus of complimentary sparkling wine some mornings.

Rooms were huge with massive, very comfortable beds, mini bar, seating area, kitchenette and lots of storage. Also decent TV options with a few English-speaking channels. Very clean with good size balcony, although we didn't have a beach view I would recommend one. Free in-room safe too. The air-con is very good & bathroom features a rainfall shower.

One of the only issues we had with the hotel was the swimming pool. Because it was never busy it was easy to get a sun lounger but as the pool was in the shade 90% of the time the water was always freezing. Sun only hit small parts of the pool for about an hour a day & there was no shallow area, which was unfortunate as we had a baby with us. We also found drinks in the bar pretty limited & drank elsewhere most of the time.

Overall it was a great stay & would absolutely return to the hotel. The beach is super clean & the area is quieter than many tourist spots; the area feels very safe & the views are beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PandaLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Yet another great 2 weeks in this fab hotel. This was our 14th trip and enjoyed it enormously yet again. Good clean hotel with lovely staff. Great choice at breakfast and good quality of food. Just returned home today unfortunately the last couple of days was spoiled by a crowed of loud mouth attention seeking guests mainly women. The shouted and swore all day playing like children in the pool having no respect for other guests. Not the hotels fault and won't let it out me off returning next year.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mjc27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Situated perfecting overlooking a huge beach. It’s the perfect location where you have access many restaurants and bars. Great restaurants that serve local food, fast foods, dessert only diners, Indian and Chinese – you will not be limited. The beach is very well manned, with masseuses every few hundred yards of the beach. You can hire sunbeds for 5 euros for the whole day which I think is a great price!

Hotel is clean, breakfast choice was good, pool is good too. Rooms are modern looking with a decent size balcony. Very happy and will return again.

Room Tip: Chose a beach view room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaymax82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews