We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$270
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$138
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smartline Club Amarilis(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$256
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa(Praia da Rocha)
US$816
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
675
420
78
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
420
78
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelacross the roadsea viewmassive bedmini barflat screensitting areasister hotelsteep slopefree safebeach holidaybeautiful beachtaxi rankperfect locationhigher floorbars and restaurantshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice modern hotel in a central location overlooking a wide, long beach.
My husband and I stayed here for a week in September. We had booked a deal with a sea view and we were allocated a room on the first floor. Other reviews have said that these rooms suffer from outside road / bar noise but we didn't find this to be a problem in late September.
The room was clean, spacious, well maintained and comfortable (very good beds!). The kitchenette has a double hob, microwave, sink and mini bar fridge - but only provides minimal crockery / cutlery so don't expect self catering provisions.
The pool is located at the rear of the hotel and is quite small and shaded, but we prefered to walk along the beach so not an issue for us.
Breakfasts were very good - decent quality and choice.
Hotel also uses its restaurant as a tapas bar in the evening - we saw no-one use this during our stay. The menu lacked variety and was pretty unexciting and given that there are loads of other eating choices within a 5 minutes walk it needs to try harder to attract residents to stay and eat in the hotel.
The Praia da Rocha resort on first sight appears to be a little dated and run down in some areas, but explore around and you will find some decent bars and restaurants ... aswell as the English & Irish pubs should these appeal. Drink prices were very cheap £2.50 for a pint of lager and a glass of decent white wine in some places - with a view of the beach / sea - enjoy!

Room Tip: Go for a full sea view on a higher floor!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

what a great hotel , very modern , exceptionally 4 star standard , room excellent everything you need and more , hotel on the corner at the start of the strip for all bars restaurants also few steps across the road to the beach ( location spot on ).. we went half board we had breakfast in the hotel and evening meals in hotel jupiter just across the road very nice restaurent. you will love this place have a good holiday.

Room Tip: ask for high floors sea views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have just returned from a weeks visit from this hotel and was generally impressed with the location, the staff and everything the hotel had to offer. we used the hotel as a basis for exploring the beach, (tip: you can rent beach towels from reception for a a 20euro deposit and they are pretty nice!) and the nightlife and restaurants in the area which are all 5-10 minutes walk. (depending how far up the strip you go) The hotel was quiet so trips out for entertainment are a must. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious enough for three of us girls who dont travel lightly to share! The self-catering facilities were reasonable although we didn't use them as the close by restaurants were close enough and cheap enough with a number of restaurants offering three courses for 8.90 euros. The only thing that I was slightly let down about was that occasionally there seemed to be a bad smell throughout the hotel, possibly a drainage problem. There also was no dressing table or plugs near a mirror so trying to straighten my hair was awkward! However both these things are common in european hotels and did not ruin my holiday and I would not hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Myself and my husband with two other couples went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and all stayed at this hotel from 8-14 september. Everything about the hotel was excellent couldn't ask anything more but must say the Pool is bit small. But the vielw outside from the hotel is very nice. Everything was very convenient. Lots of restaurants and shops. Hotel Jupiter has live music every evening. The beach was just across the hotel. The staffs were very friendly and always ready to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel who loves sun and beach and wants to have fun.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptip44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Da Rocha with my girlfriend between the 12th and 19th of September. This was our 2nd time in Praia Da Rocha as a couple and my 5th in total. So we know the resort really well. We first became aware of HR when leaving last June and it looked really nice from the outside so it became a hotel we kept and eye on over the last year and we eventually secured a decent deal on it via Alpha Rooms that made it affordable.

The hotel itself is very modern, we had a junior suite which came with a kingsize bed, real mattress and everything, we had a sofa that could become an additional bed as well as 2 plasma screen tv's on the wall. The maids cleaned the room daily and re-stocked the mini bar and provided fresh bedding and towels.

Breakfast had a really decent choice every morning with a selections of breads, pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, meats and a selection of hot food with eggs done 3 ways, ham, beans etc.

The hotel was immaculate and the staff very friendly.

The only downside was the size of the pool. For a hotel this big it was poor, plus it was situated in an area that meant at certain times of the day you were missing the sun. However we used the hotel next door and also frequented the pool at clube praia da rocha.

What I really like about Praia is the fantastic choice of restaurants to eat out in. There are also a number of pubs and bars that all provide entertainment of some sort, mostly featuring Irish singers. My gf is not keen on this, but I do like it.

My one tip to everyone would be eat at Cafe Del Mar at least once, the food is awesome. Although on our latest visit there was a table load of black folk from London, mostly girls who I think also stayed in our hotel. They reminded us of the Rudegirls, we heard one complain that the steak was burnt/charcoal I think the fact that the meat was cooked on a BBQ grill. We did chuckle as the waiter gave her a blank stare.

I would also suggest that everyone who reads this review visits Daly's Irish bar, without doubt the best in the resort and the food is pretty impressive also. Kieron and Tommy look after all the patrons.

Room Tip: Ask for a see view, the beach is amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaffergc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews