We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
840
486
118
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
486
118
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bacon lovely hotel pool area walk in shower side sea view room spa facilities bar snacks bars and restaurants across the road breakfast was excellent junior suite excellent location bed and breakfast buffet style evening entertainment room was spotless taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Let me start with the staff! These are some of the friendliest people you will meet in your life. I have been to hundreds of hotels and this was by far some of the most courteous, professional, smiling, helpful and welcoming staff that I have had the pleasure to interact with.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Squeaky clean. Spacious. Modern. And fully equipped.
The room is gorgeous. There’s a stunning rooftop pool. Delicious breakfast included. Shuttle service to the beach. Walking distance to the city center (5 min) and to the beach and marina (15-20min).
Best value in the Algarve.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Great hotel with very personal and high quality of service in all areas . fantastic location to beach just across road and steps down to beach boardwalk. Very high standard of cleanliness in all hotel sectors,

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Guest Relations at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear LIAM M,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such favorable review of Jupiter Algarve Hotel.

We are glad to know that we succeeded in providing you a stay that left you truly satisfied. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and attentive service so we are so pleased that you experienced this for yourselves.
Regarding your overall appreciation, we are delighted that you enjoyed our services, especially housekeeping noticing our high standards of cleanliness and also our lovely beach across the road.

The entire team truly hopes that you have the opportunity to come back.

Kind Regards,

Soraia Santos
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Good location. Overlooking the beach and near all the restaurants. But watch out. The hotel charges you €2 per day for the use of the safe! Also building works in adjacent plot, so can be noisy when windows are open.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Guest Relations at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Leo D,

Thank you for choosing Jupiter Algarve Hotel for your holiday in Praia da Rocha and for the time you spent sharing your opinion.

We are privileged to be so perfectly located for beachgoers and we do hope you enjoyed it as much as your stay with us.
Concerning your comments about the safe, in fact we do charge 2€/day to use it, except on Junior Suites and Familiar Suites, but please rest assured that we take all comments very serious and use them to improve our services on a daily basis.
Regarding the ongoing work in the adjacent plot, we would like to inform that all rooms are soundproofed and the double glazed windows, if closed, prevent any noise entering the room.

Once again thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Soraia Santos
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Exceptionally clean hotel in the centre with plenty of bars and restaurants. Beach across the road. Pool not too big, but could always get a sunbed whatever time of day you went, nice and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marielord3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Guest Relations at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear marielord3,

What a lovely comment about your recent stay at Jupiter Algarve Hotel.

Thank you so much for the time that you spent writing your feedback and especially for your kind words regarding our staff. We will be sure to share with the entire team and thank them for their continued commitment to providing quality service and ensuring that our guests are well taken care of.

We are absolutely delighted to know you had a wonderful experience staying with us, moreover that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and appreciated our high standards of cleanliness.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Soraia Santos
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Fantastic resort staying in a great hotel with lovely helpful hard working staff. Breakfast amazing- everything you could possibly want to set you up for the day. Beautiful relaxing spa- and fitness area. Great location for the beach, restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter H, Guest Relations at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Tracey T,

It is wonderful to read your heartwarming message on TripAdvisor. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Jupiter Algarve Hotel.

We are glad to know that we succeeded in providing you a stay that left you truly satisfied.
Your overall appreciation regarding the breakfast selection, SPA services and fitness facilities, left us truly delighted.
A special thank you for your kind words about our team members. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and attentive service so we are so pleased that you experienced this for yourselves.

From all of us at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, we thank you for your wonderful review and hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Soraia Santos
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews