We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
835
484
118
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
484
118
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bacon lovely hotel pool area walk in shower side sea view room spa facilities bar snacks bars and restaurants across the road breakfast was excellent junior suite excellent location bed and breakfast buffet style evening entertainment room was spotless taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent hotel, fantastic comfortable bed, but food in restaurant at night we weren't impressed with wasn't our kind of food. LIVE MUSIC WAS FANTASTIC LOVED IT EVERY NIGHT Too far to walk down to the beach for us at our age, not anyone else's fault though, you can't move a beach. Just love the hotel though felt completely comfortable and at home, will return again as soon as is possible. And staff were fantastic, always very helpful, had a great six days wish it had been longer.

Room Tip: Need more drawers.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank motlaisagoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Jupiter Algarve Hotel and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as if you were at home, especially the live music. It is real rewarding to receive such positive feedback from satisfied guests. We all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future.
Best wishes and kindest regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We're on our last night as I write this we've had a fantastic time the room was lovely we booked a superior side sea view the view is great unfortunately it faces on to a main road which can be extremely noisy the meals were wide and varied each night was a theme night the pool is heated and is an absolute dream to swim in there are plenty of loungers but you need to get them early for the best spot the beach is just across the road I have a walking aide but managed the walk there are loungers for hire and it's a very reasonable price for all day there are plenty of shops and eateries around so spoilt for choice the staff are fantastic very polite and helpful yes I would stay here again but with a different room

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank allisonr286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Allison R,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Jupiter Algarve Hotel. We could not be more delighted to know that your stay with us was fantastic. It is a true pleasure to pass on your comments to the entire team and we all hope to welcome you back soon.
Our very best regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the Jupiter hotel on the 26th Aug for two weeks. First impression really nice looking hotel. Fresh and Modern looking. After we checked in the reception staff did not look or even speak to us again until the day we checked out. You don't even get a good morning/ evening or smile from them. We always went back up to our room between 3/4PM. the Maids hadn't even been in. To make the beds etc. It was slightly after 4pm plus you never got our full quote of towels always chasing the maids up for them . And they were coming back 5/10 mins with the remaining towels. For the full two weeks we were there the bed sheets only got changed once. Shocking for a 4 star hotel. Also watch when your checking out they tried to charge for water we took out the mini bar and we never. We will not be returning back to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crazybear666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Jupiter Algarve Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion with us.
We are deeply sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we take all reviews very serious and use them to improve our services on a daily basis.
We truly hope we can have the opportunity to show you our will to improve our services again in future.
Kind regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Brilliant hotel. After a disastrous start the hotel proved to be excellent. Elsa, the Manageress extremely pleasant and helpful as were all the staff we encountered. The hotel was very clean. Food very good and evening entertainment not too loud. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting this location. The only downside was the size of the pool and the amount of sunbeds but this didn't affect our stay as we wen to the beach which just across the road. Also the restaurants in the area were very "fast food" orientated and we personally like a al a carte restaurant, one of which we found on the last couple of nights, one being the Titanic which was excellent and a restaurant down by the marina. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnash47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Mr. jnash47,
Thank you very much for writing a review (as you promised) and once again thank you very much for your understanding at the beginning of your holidays. We are really really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return. It will be our pleasure to have you back.
All Jupiter Algarve Hotel team send you our very best regards from the sunny Praia da Rocha,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel in september (half board).

Speedy check-in with no problems,paid for safe (2 euros/20 euro deposit) and kettle (10 euros)..Room was side sea view facing a busy (ish) road.Room was very clean and modern with shower/hairdryer/bacony/tv,and excellent air-con .Three of us shared the room so we had a double bed and a small fold up bed.Would have liked a little more storage but this wasn't a major issue.If you are a light sleeper or like an early night this room could have been a problem,with traffic noise and people in the street below.Also we heard bin lorrys on a couple of occasions emptying the recycle bins opposite (at 6am).I think a side sea view room more towards the front of the hotel might have helped.

Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and well cooked food.Evening meal wasn't quite so good (would have liked a little more choice)...but overall the food at this hotel is pretty good.

The pool area was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at but we always managed to get a sunbed despite the usual "reserving" going on..Pool was a nice temperature and the area was kept pretty spotless.
The hotel lifts seemed a little slow (and small) for a hotel with 8 floors.

We stayed at the hotel for evening drinks on a couple of occasions,the bar "service" seems a little chaotic.Sometimes (rarely) a waiter would serve you where you sat,other times you wouldn't see anyone and had to go to the bar only to be told to return to your table and someone would take your order or bring your drinks over you'd just ordered....I think the hotel either has to let guests order/collect their own drinks at the bar or have a lot more efficient waiter/table service because the current system seems very confused...

Evening entertainment wasn't for our tastes (would suit over 65's) and seemed a little repetitive, but that said it seemed a nice atmosphere and a lot of people seemed to enjoy it.

Most of the staff at the hotel seemed polite and friendly and like most hotels the cleaners done a excellent job in keeping the rooms tidy.

The hotels in a good location,opposite the gorgeous beach and close enough to the main strip for evening meals/drinks out.

Beach access would be very difficult for the elderly/disabled with only a steep cobble stone ramp or many steps down to the beach,this seemed the same story where ever you tried to access the beach.Praia da Rocha seemed to have some issues with graffiti,even down by the beach on the back of beach restaurants/cafes etc and on the walkways down to the beach,this is such a shame because a lot of money seemed to be spent on the beachfront area.

We used yellowfish transfers from/to the airport,would 100% recommend this company (brilliant service)..

Room Tip: maybe a higher room would be less noisy...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests R, Front Office Manager at Jupiter Algarve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review regarding your experience with us. We regret that the service at the Bar did not correspond to your and our own expectations. Please be ensured that we took good note of your feedback and will review the points that you mentioned in order to improve our services particularly related to the storage in the room, the lifts and the service at the Bar.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.
Receive our very best regards,
Elsa Azevedo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews