We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Casa Nova, Boliqueime - outside terrace and pool area
Relaxing terrace area
Bougainvillea in full bloom at Casa Nova
Private pool and garden
Shade beside the private pool area
Living room
Dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom on the ground floor
Master Bedroom with sliding doors to roof terrace
Private roof terrace off master bedroom
Private roof terrace
Private swimming pool
The lane beside the Casa Nova
The lane beside the Casa Nova
View from private roof terrace
Coffee and cake - Portuguese style....
Nearby Boliqueime village with a supermarket, pharmacy, bank, cafes, bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I can’t recommend this Villa enough.
It is absolutely beautiful - the views surrounding the Villa both from the balcony and the garden are absolutely stunning.

Sarah was really informative and really went the extra mile to give us lots of advice and recommendations on everything we needed to know.

It’s so clear that Casa Nova is well looked after; it is clean, full of character and everything that you need is provided. The TV even had the channels needed to watch the World Cup!

I’d definitely recommend hiring a car in order to get around! And to make the most of the beaches! The roads are a little narrow around the villa so be carful, but it is still fine for a car. To go out in the evenings we managed to hire an Uber with ease straight from the Villa and to Vilamoura it cost around €15.

However most nights we spent with a bottle of wine sat outside! Casa Nova gave us a much needed tranquil and peaceful holiday and we shall definitely be back!

Thank you Sarah!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words Hannah. Really pleased to hear you had a great time. And I'm HUGELY impressed about the Ubers...I think that's a first. I shall pass that info on to guests! We'd love to welcome you both back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillOSull...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic second visit”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just come back from our second visit this year and it didn't disappoint .. the weather let us down a little bit but the Villa is set in such a peaceful and tranquil setting we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have come home feeling completely relaxed and will definitely be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pal123473...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best villas we have stayed in”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

stayed in casa nova for ten days our first time in Portugal and we weren't disappointed, firstly the villa itself is immaculate with great wifi connection with two teenagers with us this was a must, the villa is quite rural the village itself hasn't really much going for it nothing really appealed to us but if you hire a car you can explore the Algarve so easily, no problems driving everywhere is so accessible, we had lots of BBQ nights at the villa by the pool which too was kept clean, the wine in Portugal is so cheap and superb, supermarkets and food markets in abundance, the town of loule has one on a Saturday morning which is well worth going to. The weather is fantastic in Portugal 28 degrees at 8 in the morning same right up till 9 at night afternoons it got up to 35 this is when we went out and explored different towns and places, Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa from booking with the owner Sarah, she made it so easy and responded to our emails straightaway, the villa is managed by a really nice guy Remco who meets and greets you on arrival and leaving, nothing was a problem for him. Thank you for a fab holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Delighted you had a good stay. We'd love to welcome you all back anytime. Very best wishes, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillOSull...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a fantastic and relaxing week at Casa Nova the villa is well equipped with everything you need the upstairs bedroom has a large roof terrace with panoramic views. We really enjoyed our stay and came home feeling completely relaxed we will definitely be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Jill. We'd love to have you back....anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I had an excellent ten days at Casa Nova. The villa is well maintained and has everything you need. It´s perfect for a couple but would suit a family of four as well. The area, Malhadais, just outside Boliquieme is beautiful, quiet and peaceful and a perfect base for exploring the rest of the Algarve. The view from the terrace is stunning, you can see all the way to the Atlantic. Walking down to Boliquieme only takes about 20 minutes. There you can find both restaurants and cafés. But you do need a car to get around. We spent many relaxing afternoons around the pool which was just great after a day full of activities.
The owner, Sarah, was very friendly and helpful from the start. She responded to emails right away and a few weeks prior to our holiday she sent a whole folder with information about the house and the Algarve. When we arrived at Casa Nova we were met by Remco, the house manager. He showed us around the house and gave us information about the area. If we needed help with anything he was just a call away. Our ten days passed to quickly and it was hard to tear ourselves away when it was time go back home.
We will definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Det lugna läget men ändå närheten till allt. Uteplatsen och poolen
Liked least: Bordet och stolarna på uteplatsen, skulle behöva bytas ut.
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing