We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful interiors, nice food”
Review of Taverna Paesemio da Matteo - CLOSED

Taverna Paesemio da Matteo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Ristorante di ottimo livello inaugurato il 17 maggio 2012, situato all'interno di un bellissimo frantoio medievale, ristrutturato e arredato con grandissimo gusto e raffinatezza, cucina locale rivisitata con maestria, ottima varietà anche di pizze e buona carta dei vini. Unico locale nella zona con tali caratteristiche, si distingue dalla desolazione e dallo squallore degli altri locali del posto per qualità del menù, per splendida location e per la gentilezza del personale. Aperto il giovedì, il venerdì e il sabato a cena la domenica anche a pranzo. Rimango a disposizione per ulteriori dettagli.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I ate at Matteo's with some friends last night. It was dark, and though I have lived here in the area much of my life, I had never been to Ficulle!! I have no sense of the outdoors, but the interior of this building is stunning and the restaurant is well appointed and warm. The food was delicious -- the fritto di verdure and the ombrichelli were both excellent. I am vegetarian and I was happy to have some nice choices. The owners are super friendly. It was a nice experience, I would recommend asking to see the cantina. It is a fantastic space, whether or not you are familiar with spaces like that or not.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sybil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

In a town that does nothing to be appealing to visitors, apart from its wonderful panoramic views this beautiful restaurant is a gem. The owners have done an amazing job restoring an old mill. The restaurant has a very strong personality with antiques and interesting art on the walls. The owners are very attentive and gracious. The food is excellent and the menu is very original. The price range is extremly affordable per quality and presentation. Their menu is typical Umbrian-Tuscan with a special attention for local ingredients. They also do brick oven pizza. Thank you Matteo and family. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZoeRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Paesemio da Matteo also viewed

Ficulle, Province of Terni
Ficulle, Province of Terni
 
Ficulle, Province of Terni
Ficulle, Province of Terni
 
Ficulle, Province of Terni
Ficulle, Province of Terni
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing