We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flight over the vineyards”
Review of Tuscany Ballooning

Tuscany Ballooning
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hot Air Ballooning in Tuscany, Italy. Balloon rides in Florence, Ballooning in Siena, Lucca, Chianti. Hot-air Ballooning Company. Honeymoon, Private balloon ride. Group flight. Exclusive balloon rides in Tuscany. Experience the magic of a balloon flight with Tuscany Ballooning.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Absolutely amazing experience! We set off early morning and watched the sunrise over the Tuscan hills during the flight. The crew was wonderful, very friendly and professional. After a smooth touchdown we enjoyed an excellent breakfast on the field we landed upon. Fresh products, nice processo. All in all a great experience and a “must do” when in Tuscany!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank YvetteZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 31 reviews
"balloon ride"
in 26 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 22 reviews
"fruit"
in 35 reviews
"launch site"
in 15 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 23 reviews
"bread"
in 28 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 16 reviews
"family farm"
in 11 reviews
"bucket list"
in 15 reviews
"pastries"
in 9 reviews
"olive oil"
in 21 reviews
"early morning"
in 7 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 7 reviews
"his team"
in 8 reviews
"his wife"
in 11 reviews
"whole experience"
in 14 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

This family-run business offers an incredible Tuscan experience that doesn't exist anywhere else. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and featured cheeses made on the family farm, and the hot air balloon experience included a great attention to making sure all of the riders had an excellent time. We highly recommend the venture out to the Tuscan countryside.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank eaglets10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

There was 6 of us who got to experience the amazing hot air balloon ride. The whole staff was great. The breakfast after in the field was a definite treat.
Thank you so much.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We really loved our balloon experience. Pascal was a brilliant pilot, taking us up high for expansive views and down so low you could almost pick a grape off the vine. We loved the cheese, meats and prosecco afterward too. Special mention to Pascal’s wife, whose name I’ve forgotten (sorry!). She was an absolute sweetheart.

A wonderful experience and highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SPSSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This was most definitely the highlight of our stay in Tuscany. We had the great honor of flying with Pascal, which was a kind and lightly humoristic pilot. He made us feel very save during the whole flight, so all we had to worry about, was just to enjoy the experience of flying over an early morning Tuscany land.
It was absolutely beautiful and I can at any time recommend this for people visiting the Chianti-area.
What a rush!
Great thanks to Pascal and his team for the great experience and the wonderful service before, during and after.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Ballooning also viewed

Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing