We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem - Thanks Carla for a memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed here from 27/06/10 – 03/07/10
Fully self contained villas. We had a 2 bedroom villa “Verbena” Bed was queen size and very comfy. Kitchen well equipped with everything you need. Microwave,little fridge, 4 plate cook top (electric), Toaster,Kettle etc etc. Fully air conditioned with free internet in every villa & Cable TV. Separate lounge and dining area. Outdoor setting for eating outside at every villa. Swimming pool and special dinner nights arranged. On Friday nights there is Pizza night. All the kids make their own pizzas while adults are spoilt with fresh antipasta platters, meats, pizzas, foccaccia wine desserts, skewers, cheeses, all home made from the kitchen and all local produce. Dinner was plentiful. Everyone was full. I couldn’t even eat dessert. Homemade Tiramisu. The villas are all tuscan style. There is a restaurant for dinners. The whole accommodation is security fenced in and the gates can only be opened by remote control. There is also free parking under cover. A Laundry to do your washing at a small cost of €6 per load. Washing powder included and this includes the dryer if you need to use it as a clothes line with pegs is available. Nothing was too much trouble for the host, Carla. She is a bubbly, friendly gracious host and we would love to return one day for another enjoyable relaxing stay. Only 5 mins by car to the local train station and 10 minutes by car to Arezzo. I can highly recommend this for a memorable stay in Tuscany. What a hidden Gem

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlaveneri, Proprietario at Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!
i am so late responding to this wonderful review but you can't imagine how much i have appreciated it and how much i would like to hug you for this!!!!
i really really clearly remember you and the group of that holiday!
it has been such a pleasure to have you all here ...i really enjoyed your company!

you have so nice to spend so much time for us and for your review...

i really deeply send you our best wishes and greetings
hoping to see you soon again ...

carla and il pozzo staff all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agripozzo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leonie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agripozzo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank wLeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agripozzo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famkramer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agripozzo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capolona
13.4 km away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#12 of 29 in Arezzo
480 reviews
10.6 km away
Villamato
Villamato
#28 of 29 in Arezzo
21 reviews
23.5 km away
La Cantina Relais - Fattoria Il Cipresso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Agriturismo Il Mulino
Agriturismo Il Mulino
#14 of 88 in Arezzo
27 reviews
15.4 km away
Agriturismo Borgo Nuovo di Mulinelli
16.1 km away
Allegro Agriturismo Argiano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo

Address: Loc. Il Pozzo 31/B, 52010 Capolona, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo > Capolona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Capolona
Price Range: €85 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!Azienda Agricola "Il Pozzo" is a "borgo", complex of houses, composed by 4 houses in stone builted up onto the big stones of Baciano hill, bathed by the young Arno river...Yes!The one mentionated by Dante Alighieri! You will find 9 apartements restored with love by me and my family to let you discover and live a new...Old... World. We mainly want to let you feeling at home...Your countryside home in Tuscany! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Azienda Agricola il Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing