We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Peaceful and unspoilt

Visited for a week in September. We had amazing weather and it is such an amazingly peaceful and... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
cashmanHampshire
,
hampshire
via mobile
What a find ....

A beautiful lake set amongst the mountains. We drove up from Lake Garda with no particular... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
OlasM
,
United Kingdom
Read all 1,033 reviews
  
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
697
293
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
293
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda round the lake bronze age small lake clear water surrounded by mountains bike road beaches restaurants swim activities bus mtb huts trenches crystal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This lake ia fantastic with various swimming spots. There are various watersport activities that you can do on the lake.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a nice small lake, close to Lago di Garda, but 600 m higher, so it is not so hot in the hot summer and slightly less crowded. You can swim in the lake, but on some places water is not perfectly clean, but still good enough to cool down. You can go around the lake also by bike and there are some nice trails around.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MatjazZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to the Lake. It’s lovely, surrounded by mountains and so picturesque. The waters are crystal clear and there are restaurants and rest rooms, so everything you need for a day out.
We decided to take a pedallo out on the lake. They are all moored on a pier. You have to go into the souvenir shop opposite. I handed over my driving licence as security and agreed on three hours rental which is clearly advertised both at the pier and the souvenir shop desk as being 18 euros.
We had a lovely time, found a quiet shingle beach well away from the busier places. Had a swim, rested and soaked up the view. Had a truly wonderful time.
We returned the pedallo with 15 minutes to spare. The souvenir shop lady took my 20 Euro note and offered no change. I tried to explain and pointed at the notice of charges in front of her but she wasn’t having any of it. Overcharged. We enjoyed it so much we were going to return and repeat but not now.
Don’t be put off, but maybe pay with the exact amount?

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank markfromhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

More peaceful than lake Garda. Very beautiful. Lots of things to do: play, swim, bike, ... . Nice playgrounds and easy walking paths.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SeanH3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Well maintained footpaths all round the lake.
Bit of a hike all the way round, maybe 7-8 miles
Lovely views and the odd spot to stop for a breather

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews