We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Peaceful and unspoilt

Visited for a week in September. We had amazing weather and it is such an amazingly peaceful and... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
cashmanHampshire
,
hampshire
via mobile
What a find ....

A beautiful lake set amongst the mountains. We drove up from Lake Garda with no particular... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
OlasM
,
United Kingdom
Read all 1,033 reviews
  
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
697
293
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
293
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda round the lake bronze age small lake clear water surrounded by mountains bike road beaches restaurants swim activities bus mtb huts trenches crystal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely Lake, reputed to be the cleanest of all. Lots of activities taking place - swimming, paddle boarding etc. Surrounded by campsites, ‘beaches’ and quite busy. We ate lunch at a Lakeside Restaurant. Very sedate.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful lake between mountains.
Fantastic color and very clear water. Good for swimming, sailing, paddling and other water sport activities. Quite place away from all the bustle at lake Garda. Restaurants and other facilities available. Short drive by car from Riva or even better by MTB via old Ponale Road. Just avoid the road on north side of the lake at Sunday which is full of motorbikes.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Seoulmate-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We are at lake garda but when we were looking for a destiny also looked at Ledro. Didn't find anything in the area around Ledro.
Whe went there for just a day and every part where you can enjoy the lake there are no dogs alowed. Whe have a dog so glad that we haven't gone there.
Lake looks nice and beautifull etc, but no destination for us.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank mister p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a great week at the lake. A lot of activities are easy accessible such as mountain biking, hiking, climbing. And we went to Verona as well for one day, which is about 1,5 hr drive. Special recommendation for the route de ponale, a magnificent mtb path from the lake all the way down to Lago di Garda (Riva di Garda). The easy way is to take the bike shuttle back.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank René Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

When Lake Garda gets too busy or too hot make for this lovely little lake in the hills. Clear water, wonderful views, easy to walk round with villages and facilities at either end of the lake.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews