We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
708
107
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
107
14
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

we stayed for 1 week with a family of 4 - got two separate rooms, which was a very goo
d option for us, rooms are not big but good enough for 2, everything is clean and cleaning services really takes care of their business daily basis.
half board is great for the price - breakfast is relatively simple but good quality and dinners are great with quality food served and variety of choices.
Service was excellent.
Kids animations are keeping busy all the little ones from 16:00 to ~22:00 which leaves plenty of time to enjoy the bar for the parents :)
Ski bus at the entrance of the ski room, 5 min away from ski lifts - makes it easy and comfy.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 875jacekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Hotel is located at the end of Mezzana on main road and is easy to find and access.
If traveling with your car you have garage free of charge, but be carefull! Parking places are extremely narrow. And I say extremely.
Reception area and lobby show hotel is not new, but everything is functional and clean. Room keys are old-fashion and are left in reception area which is not secured. Anyone can take a key and go into your room! There's no receptionist at reception all the time...
Bar has all drinks you could need at fair prices. However, not all bartenders speak Englsh.
Wi-Fi is at understandable speed all over the hotel.
Breakfast offers scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, salami, butter, cereals, milk, joghurt,... There's pancake machine which makes eatable pancakes, egg-boiler and toaster. No bacon!
Hotel has wellness area which has limited capacity, usable pool (not for swimming, but for relaxing) and children play area. There are many tables for guests to play board games or cards or similar.
Room 501 (where I was staying) had low sound insulation, I could hear all sounds coming from neighboring room and from the hall. People walking above the room sound like they will walk-in any second. Room is nice, have one double bed and single bed which is enough for 3 persons to sleep. Closet should be bigger.
Bathroom with shower cabin is big enough and well equipped. Shower cabin is best part of the room. Not offering modern water systems, only regular shower.
Blankets are very old (or looking very old). To cover yourself there's sheet and blanket which was fine to sleep under.

If you take half-board there are 3 menus offered every evening for you to pick for tomorrow. Unusual, napkins are changed every two days, you get napkin envelope to save napkin for tomorrow. Food quality is fine and portions are big. Soup, cold starter, main course and desert will ensure you catch up lost calories during the day.

I would say this hotel deserves it's 3* rating.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kre_imira2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Having read some old reviews and having had some bad previous experiences with tourism in Italy we were quite doubtful if taking on Val di Sole hotel was the best decision.
To our suprisise in most of the cases we can just assure the quality of service offered here.
One thing is true - the hotel rooms are quite tiny and if you are 2 adults with additional bed for kid/s there will be almost none place left. But ...the room is the last place when you spend your time in fact during a stay in this area. The room is cleaned on daily basis.
The hotel offers lots of places on the ground floor to seat and enjoy your free time. I highly recommend wellness are ( extra paid ) with 3 saunas, jaccuzzi and additional facilities, nieghbouring rectangular swimming pool and additional kids swimming pools with slides and big water toys. The only strange thing are that both pools are separated.
The breakfast room is indeed on the 3rd floor, there was however enough space to serve all guests and the quality and variety of food and drinks were maybe not top class but really satisfactionary ( several hot dishes, different types of ham, cheese, jams, cereals etc.) . The dinner is served on the ground floor and brings you 3 served dishes accompanied with starters and salads buffet.You will not leave this space hungry and withou enjoying a taste of local specialities. All accompanied with nice wines or beers. All drinks are also served in a bar, wines are also avaiable for purchase.
The staff is really friendly and c.a. 80% of them speaks English (!) whisch is a really positive suprise. Wi Fi is working quite ok, you will just need to get a free code at reception or login with your FB account.
Ski room is at the front of a hotel in a seperate building ...which is in fact a good solution as this is just on the way to the ski bus stop which is located just opposite to hotel.
Overall - forgetting a very small room we found Val di Sole a very friendly and relaxing place to stay during our winter holidays.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I had a great week with you, with my wife and my daughter. Kindness, cleanliness, and courtesy at the base of everything. Eating good and structure to the above expectations. I hope to return soon from you. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The positives of the hotel include a good selection of food for dinner - local specialties, selection among 3 alternatives, water included at no extra charge. Obviously, a swimming pool itself is positive as well.
However, the negatives are numerous and include:
1. tiny room - apart from the bed, there was minor space to move trhough towards bathroom
2. very small area for breakfast. Whereas dinners were served in a proper restaurant, breakfast can be eaten in a totally diferent place, 3 floors up (weird) and with so little space that many people have to queue standing, before they can eat. Also a selection of food for breakfast is not smashing - only scrambled eggs as a hot dish, however not tasty at all.
3. Ski room outside the main building, which mean you need to wear your outdoor shoes towards the ski room - first time saw such solution.
4. Staff does not not speak English, and it applies to many of them. Also only some of them can hardly speak German.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews