We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
114
111
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
111
27
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 night. Nice room with air conditioning. Lovely private beach,the food was very nice plenty of fresh fish. The only thing was the music.. the entertainment was on at night and it was a little loud but finished at midnight.. but the Italians loved it.. I would recommend to go on low season to miss it

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 0ldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Dropped in purely by chance looking for lunch - hotel has basically closed for the season but was warmly welcomed and an excellent seafood lunch provided - to the background of a deserted beach! Deserves more business - visit!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rugbyfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel just popped up in the middle of nowhere! Amazing!! The grounds and pool were really nice and there were lots of kids and families and it seemed like organized activities (Aqua aerobics, etc)
As a point of interest the staff speak very little (almost no) English but they are very friendly and helpful even to Italian beginners!!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Although we found a recommendation somewhere for this hotel restaurant, but were not impressed. It is on the main street, easy to find and has quite big parking on the side. The bar of the hotel is quite busy, so not necessarily easy to park. We were seated at the window, so could enjoy the sunset. The restaurant is mainly servicing the hotel guests that are there on the half/full board basis. Hence, they get most of the attention of the 2 waiters. Insalata caprese was OK, mixed seafood antipasti was good, mixed grill of seafood was good, pesce spada(swordfish) was somewhat dry.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2006

It's been a couple of summers since we stayed at Il Gabbiano...but I remember it very clearly and fondly. My husband and I and 2 teenaged children had toured throughout Italy from Venice to Sicily throughout that trip. Upon arriving in Sicily we drove directly to Terme Vigliatore to Il Gabbiano. What a pleasure to find a clean spacious suite, (separate bedrooms for parents and children)with a wonderful restaurant, great beach and welcoming pool. Everyone made us feel most welcome and we were able to relax on the beach after our hectic weeks sightseeing. A wonderful seafood restaurant was across the street a way and a lovely brick walkway along the ocean made for wonderful 'passegiatas'. A bar at the front of the hotel served great panini and gelato. In a small Sicilian town on the north shore of Sicily not far from Milazzo. Great spot.

Date of stay: August 2001
12  Thank RDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews