We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN LOOOVE WITH THIS FOOD!!!!”
Review of I Cavaddari

I Cavaddari
Ranked #16 of 272 Restaurants in Acireale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This guys knew how to pleased us. Imagine: nice open place with the view at church, warm evening, stars in the sky, a glass of prosecco in your hand, excellent service, lovely people around you, romantic atmosphere, amazing chef and this fresh, delicious FOOOOD.

Me and my friend - Milena, we have never experienced such a variety of seafood in a single night. We had oysters, clams, mussels, tuna, shrimp, salmon, sea urchins, abalone, baby squids, sardines, octopus salad, calamari, grouper sashimi, anchovies, sword fish rolls, lobster & many others. We ate for 3 hours and could not stop it. All were cooked in a variety of states to include raw. At the end, we felt like being in a heaven, we got an amazing plate dolci al cioccolato et pistacchio <3 <3 <3 Grazie!!!!!

ONE OF THE BEST PLACES IN THE WORLD!
Highly recommended for a seafood lover.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Great Sicilian restaurant in Acireale downtown

Just go for the fix menu Appetizer + primo OR Appetizer + Secondo OR Appetizer + primo + secondo wine, water, dessert included (plus free prosecco glass, grappa etc etc) and you cannot get wrong

Big plus very excellent service and nice open space to eat

Thumbs up!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank newdealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, friendly waiters and good air conditioning saved our day. We were overheated when we stumbled unexpectedly on this restaurant. The food and service were impeccable. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CKnight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with some Sicilian friends for dinner. We all ordered the fish agriturismo. Its simular to the normal variety food tourism typical of Sicilian restaurants but all fish themed plates. It was amazing in a good way. We've never experienced such a variety of fish in a single night. We had clams, oysters, mussels, shrimp, sardines, and many others. All were cooked in a variety of states to include raw. It was an experience. Very family friendly environment and very affordable considering the variety, quality, and time we spent there, over 2 hours. Highly recommended for the person looking for a fishy experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cecil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Difficult to describe such an excellent restaurant where you enjoy the food from beginning to end. I loved the sea food starters (anti pasti) and literally everything they served afterwards

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jordi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Cavaddari also viewed

 
Acireale, Province of Catania
Acireale, Province of Catania
 
Acireale, Province of Catania
 

Been to I Cavaddari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing