We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
102
86
45
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
86
45
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel. We arrived early, but our room was available and the lady at reception is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great as it’s 300 meters to the city center with lots of good restaurants and a night market. La cinta beach is only 800 meters from the hotel. A must try restaurant near la cinta beach is La Taverna degli Artisti where you can enjoy a glass of vermintino sparkling wine. Parking is free at the hotel. During our one night stay, the aircon leaked water all over the one side of the bed while we were sleeping. The wifi doesn’t work in the rooms. The bed and pillows are really uncomfortable. Breakfast was not great. This hotel has great potential and only needs a bit of updating to make it an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tray0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

5 of us stayed at Hotel Bonsai to attend my son’s wedding in a nearby location. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming and our room was lovely with a big comfortable bed, fresh linen every day, a fridge and plenty of plug points! The place was spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and eaten on a lovely terrace. The hotel is ideally located with plenty of parking space. The swimming pool water was very chilly and not a place to spend much time. Overall a great week.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank carvellchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

A very nice hotel. I would love to stay there again. The terrace is very nice. Beautiful plantings. Unfortunately the wi-fi didn't work so well in the room. Very good and plentiful breakfast buffet. Very affordable hotel.

22/5000

22/5000

Very affordable hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ullakristina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

From the moment you walk into the hotel you are warmly greeted. The staff are very friendly and will assist if they are able to. The room was conformable with a great view and very clean, as was the whole hotel. Breakfast was self service with an array of fruit, cereal, pastries and teas - you could ask for coffee - only thing hot was toast but that was fine.
We went out of season and as such the indoor/outdoor pool was not warm enough to use, but again the area was clean.
The roof terrace had amazing views and was a great place to relax and definitely a sun trap.
The centre of town was only 5mins walk and there are plenty of food outlets, bars and restaurants.
The walk to the beach from the hotel was only 15mins and beach bar was a welcoming sight with a refreshing drink and shade from the sun.
Would recommend this hotel to stay in for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank macca1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

It's impossible to recommend this hotel in its current state. Rotting decor, hard mattresses, exploding pipes, no hot water, shocking breakfast, no plugs in the rooms. On the plus side, the view from the room was pretty.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank royshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews