We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
186
129
43
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
129
43
29
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We had a delightful week.A warm welcome even though it was 1.00am.Our hosts/hostesses treated us graciously and kindly at all times. It takes 5mins to the beach and 10mins to town. The rooms are fine and every room has a balcony and air conditioning. We felt the breakfast supplied far more than we would need and great coffee. The restaurant is very good but one needs to book in the morning. There are excellent restaurants around within 10 mins walk. The friendly ambience, the well-kept garden with myrtle hedges and shady trees allows for lazy sundowners in the evenings. We loved it and intend to return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dwarnerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We were looking for a hotel that was close to La Cinta beach, and Hotel Scintilla certainly ticked that box, being only a couple of minutes walk away (and also conveniently close to the town of San Teodoro itself). Having read some of the reviews I was a little reluctant to book, but at £60 a night we decided to give it a go. We were glad we did.

Yes, the hotel is basic, but for the price we paid it was perfectly acceptable, and we certainly didn't experience any of the problems referred to by other reviewers. The room was a reasonable size, the bed and bathroom were fine, there was a balcony, the wi-fi worked fine, everything you need really. Breakfast again was pretty basic but perfectly acceptable. No complaints.

Perhaps our experience was a little unrepresentative, as we stayed in May which is before the season properly starts (I understand that the hotel does not usually open until June). I'm not sure that there were any other guests staying whilst we were there - it was quite strange having the hotel to ourselves! I'd be happy to stay again though if we were visiting San Teodoro at a later point in the year (we've said if we go back in future it would probably be in mid to late June for more reliable weather).

A special mention has to go to Giorgio, who was exceptionally helpful and attentive throughout our stay and really helped to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks Giorgio.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomPhilUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

As every year I went back with my friends and we had another lovely stay. The staff is always amazing, funny and made every meal in the restaurant hilarious. The food was typical Sardinian / Italian and they were happy to make me vegan versions of the dishes. Clean and neat rooms.
We hired a car and given the perfect location we’ve been able to visit the beautiful coast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MariangelaS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is Very Bad . I would not recommand It To anyone. The Rooms are Very Small And old . The WiFi does not Worm so do not trust The option WiFi in The Website. The Rooms do not have Air conditioner Even if The Summer in Sardegna is really really Hot so You linda melt. The Rooms do not have mini-bar so that You Can not keep your water cold. The People are really rude speccially The reception woman. So I would totaly not recommand You This Place eventi if The Price is che per But You get allo almost nothing. Thanx everyone And enjoy your stay in Sardegna

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mosmos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Scintilla has all of the basics but is lacking in some particular areas. Beware if you're staying in San Teodoro for the night life (or particularly Sun and Bass).

The hotel is very basic, the wifi oscillates between frustrating and non-existent. The water from the taps smells badly of rust and we wouldn't drink it (made worse by the fact there are no bar fridges in the rooms to keep water cool).

The rooms aren't air conditioned, which isn't a major issue for heat with the big doors and a fan. It is an issue though when you're woken up every.single.morning by work going on outside. The rooms are also not very sound proof which is also an issue.

On the plus side, the breakfasts are lovely, as are the staff and every room has a balcony. You're also 2 minutes walk from the beach, maybe 10-15 into town.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BecBec6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews