We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$511
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$510
View deal
Trip.com
US$511
US$474
View deal
SAVE US$37
Hotels.comUS$510
eDreamsUS$511
Orbitz.comUS$510
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
69
42
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
42
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2020

Staff always make guests welcome, so much so they return year after year. Perfect location overlooking the golf course and sea. Meals excellent too! Laze at the hotel pool or wander down to the private beach!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank TuscanTennisHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gian Paolo Fumagalli, Direttore generale at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2020

Dear Tuscan Tennis Holidays,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is a great pleasure for us to cooperate with you and welcome our common guests at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa during the summer.

Looking forward to continuing our long-lasting partnership,

Kind regards,

General Manager
Gian Paolo Fumagalli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Cant understand why this hotel doesn’t have any more/recent reviews than it has. First time to Sardinia and the hotel didn’t disappoint. It’s a beautiful, peaceful haven set on its own small but perfectly adequate private beach. Beds are assigned to each room for the duration of your stay by the resident lifeguards. The water is incredibly clear and warm and the views from the beach are stunning!

Whilst initially a little disappointed with our room for a family of four (older teenage children) we made the most of it as only a base to wash, dress and sleep. One room with two extra beds made up in the seating area but with a lovely little outside terrace (no view however). Having made a specific request before arrival which wasn’t granted, we did find the hotel management a little frustrating when challenged about this. The only option given to us was to change to another inter-connecting room at an additional cost of €180 a day! There was no budging or negotiation on this cost. This was our only gripe whilst there along with a taxi charge of €60 (round trip) into San Teodoro which was only 15 mins away. Request a cost upfront and not assume it was complimentary as we did!

There was mainly other European nationalities staying here and we may well have been the only Brits whilst there. However, we didn’t mind this at all. In addition there was a mix of young families, couples and older people staying too. I would say it’s not a place for young children but do believe there was a type of hotel run kids club/activities there.

Breakfast was included and had plenty of choice for all. The restaurant has amazing views out to sea. We never ate here for dinner (or lunch as some did) so can’t comment on that.

Overall, the hotel is in a beautiful setting, very peaceful and a stones through from the marina where there a few cafes, restaurants, gelatarias, small supermarket and a few very nice high end shops. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept and the whole area has an air of class and sophistication. We did travel up to Porto Cervo which again was beautiful, but did actually prefer the more peaceful, less pretentious area of Puntaldia. San Teodoro itself is a much bigger town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants along with nightly street markets if you are looking to venture out of Puntaldia.

We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, loved it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Grantos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Mr./Mrs. Grantos74,
We are so pleased that you allowed our wonderful hotel to be your holiday destination and we are very thankful for the time you have taken to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our resort and our small bay, with its tranquility and wonderful view over the natural reserve of Tavolara and Punta Coda Cavallo.
We are sorry, on the other hand, to read that the room assigned didn’t meet your expectations. You had a standard double room with third and fourth bed, according to your reservation. Whilst checking-in at the hotel, you told us you were disappointed about it, so we offered you two interconnecting standard double rooms, the only alternative for your family of four during those days when we were fully booked. Of course, the cost of two rooms is higher than the cost of one room, that’s why we asked you an extra charge of € 180,00 per night. We would like to highlight that we are not used to negotiate the price: as our hotel is a family-run small-medium business, we must respect our price list, decided by the Management after thorough calculations and you can certainly understand that. For a future reservation, we advice you to phone us directly, so we can discuss your request, check our availability and assign the room that best fits your needs.
Regarding the cost of the transfer to and from San Teodoro, we inform you that the driver is not a worker of the hotel, but a private driver, who co-operates with us and runs his own business. It is evident that the service cannot be complimentary. Moreover, the cars don’t have any stop station in Puntaldia, they all start their trips from San Teodoro, so the cost is calculated from there. Anyway, it is abnormal that you’ve been asked to pay for the service upfront, because we usually charge it to the room, together with the other extras: we will investigate about it.
We are glad to know that the overall opinion of your holiday here is positive and that you appreciated Puntaldia, with its near at hand services and not too pretentious air.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa during your next holiday in Sardinia.
Best regards,
Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve visited this hotel every summer over the past 5 years. Make sure you get a room with a sea view and not one under the noisy cocktail terrace. The dragging of chairs in the early hours is rather disturbing. We tried the family room the first couple of years. It’s great for 4 but has no view. We normally get two inter-connecting sea view rooms at the garden level.

The breakfast and lunch here are delicious. Mainly because they offer a large range of food and it’s a buffet so you can help yourself. The evenings are rather more tiresome with slow waiter service and a dinner menu that’s too fussy. Try one of the local restaurants in the evening.

The beach is small but the sea is clear blue and it’s a good swim out to the buoy. My greatest frustration is that after years of loyalty we are still treated like second class citizens by the beach staff. Every year we are put in the back row of the sun loungers. We’ve tried big tips and negotiating but every time we’re taken to the back row, even when there are no other guests on the beach! It’s not fair being bullied when your on holiday and paying the same high price as others to sit on a private beach ... this has to change.

The port nearby is charming and there are good football and tennis programmes for the kids. Definitely book a boat for a day and visit La piscina and the magnificent Tavolara.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Burmadutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Burmadutch,
thank you for choosing Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa for your summer holiday from 2014 to 2017 and for expressing your opinion on our Hotel. We are very glad to count you among our most welcome and loyal guests.
As you wrote, we have three family rooms with mezzanine, that are suitable for families of four people. They are of standard category, that means not on the sea-side, and they have a terrace facing the putting green of the golf club. Our interconnecting rooms, instead, are of sea-side deluxe category, directly on the garden, suitable for even larger families and don’t have sea view either, because they are opposite the green bushes of the golf course. Please note that we don’t have the sea-view category in our hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed our location, surrounded by clear waters and enchanting panoramas, and thank you for the appreciations about our breakfast and lunch buffet, where our guests can choose among a wide variety of food. We are disappointed, on the other hand, to learn that you did not enjoy our dinner menu, that is different every night, and our restaurant service. As you probably know, the speed of the service depends either on how fast people eat, or on the number of people sitting at the table. Of course if you are dining at a table of ten, the waiters must wait till everybody has finished with a course before serving the next one. Anyway the average time for a dinner at Ristorante Le Caravelle is 45 minutes for a four-course menu.
We feel regretful we weren’t able to fulfil your wish of staying in the first row at our tiny bay, where just four short rows are allowed. Our beach guards assign the sun umbrella and sun chairs depending on the dates of arrival and departure of the guests, not on their requests of position. Of course you can make your request and we will possibly satisfy it, regardless the tip, as it happened when you could choose between a second row among your friends, and a first row further on the right. We think that this method of assigning a place on the beach to each room does not mean bullying the guests, but it is the only way to assure that everyone has got its own lounger always available, even coming back from a half-day trip, or showing up at the beach anytime during the day without rushing. Anyway, if you are willing to come back and visit us in the future, we invite you to inform us in advance about your request and we will try our best to fulfil it.
We appreciate your observations as we are always in the best disposition to improve. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa and we send you our best regards.

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Set in lovely grassed grounds with a nice small beach with sunchairs. Large, unheated pool. Possible to swim from beach but difficult if rough. Local beaches a short drive away much better, more scenic, larger and calmer.
Sea facing rooms are large with new and well appointed bathrooms. Maid service twice a day, morning and evening and they are great at waiting until you are out of the room before cleaning and tidying.
Large public rooms with lots of seating, indoor and out.
Only disappointment was the dinner service. When we came 3 years ago, the wonderful 4 course dinners were a highlight of the holiday. How things change, new chef I guess. 4 course dinner now 55euro per head. We tried the first night, each ordering different things. All 6 of the first 3 courses were awful. Stone cold red mullet in sauce (not very fresh), vegetarian main was a lump of melted cheese with inedible spinach. I could go on but you get the idea. Dessert table was still fantastic though.
Breakfast in same restaurant is very good. Anyway, a few minutes walk away are at least two very good restaurants in the Marina complex.
Golf course is well kept but it is short and tight. Doesn’t look like it was designed by a golfer. Far better tests of golf elsewhere in Europe so don’t come here just for the golf.
Overall you will have a lovely stay here so long as you eat out and have a car for trips out during the day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulm2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Mr. Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa and share it on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted for your review and proud of our well-kept gardens and beach, where the guests can enjoy laying in the sun, swimming in the pool, or snorkeling in the sea.
Our housekeeping service tends toward a very accurate work, paying great attention to the requests and the needs of our guests and respecting high quality standards of cleanliness and neatness, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel.
We are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy the kitchen of our chef, who has been cooperating with us for two years. His devoted work is a great value for our hotel and his know-how, together with his choice of first quality products make each dish an original work of art. Since the dinner didn’t meet your expectations, perhaps next time you could taste the proposals of our lunch buffet.
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa is not just a Golf destination; we are a holiday resort directly on the sea, where guests can enjoy their time playing golf. Our Golf course was designed in 1983 by Luigi Rota Caremoli, member till 2014 of the EIGCA, the European Institute of Golf Course Architects, that represents most qualified golf course architects all over Europe. Graduated on Science Geologic-Topo-Cartographical and Buildings at the Marconi University – Rome, he is in golf professionally since 1962 and his philosophy focuses on the environmental conservation of the natural landscape, including the strategy of the game of golf, without forgetting the costs and maintainability. He has completed more than 30 of own projects throughout Italy, France and Caribbean area to a high standard of golf architecture. Therefore our golf course is much esteemed by golfers who come to Sardinia for their holidays; it is short and tight, that’s true, but the nine precision-demanding holes and the panoramic views onto the clear sea waters make most players fall in love with it.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the charming atmosphere of Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa.
Best regards.

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the DueLune resort on the recommendation of a friend with my daughter, age 7. It was a fantastic stay, and I can’t recommend it enough. We stayed in a large room overlooking a beautiful lawn with sea views. The other children staying in the resort immediately made friends and played with a freedom that is hard to find these days. The pool was well-maintained and the hotel beach is blessed with beautiful seas (short walks from the hotel are miles of sandy beaches.)

Friendliness and respectful guests are not common and wandering the hotel one had a sense of community.

The food was of a very high standard at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The waiting staff incredibly professional, helpful, fun with children and efficient.

I’ve travelled immensely in Italy and been fortunate enough to stay at many luxury hotels but Due Lune beats the lot for their unique family atmosphere and real sense of wanting to create a warm and inviting holiday stay. Congratulations! Can’t wait for our next visit.

Kerry Olsen

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerryolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Mrs. Olsen,

I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Thank you especially for sharing the great feedback about our kitchen and restaurant staff. There’s nothing we love more than to be able to thank our team for great guest service.
I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, and we all wait for you here at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa on your next holiday.

Best regards.

G. P. Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews