We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$237
US$171
View deal
Booking.comUS$221
Trip.comUS$233
PricelineUS$237
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
461
345
187
120
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
345
187
120
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea water buffet restaurant self catering apartment beach buggy tavolara island write an honest review the entire week the main swimming pool la cinta fantastic holiday mini club beautiful beach clean towels baia car beaches sardinia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We are currently waiting on our flight home to the UK and the first time I've ever been glad to be heading there. We were self catering and had room number 22-1. Spacious and recently refurbished by the looks of it, but that's where the positives end. The aircon blew damp air into the room and which made sleeping difficult and also all your clothes etc feel damp. Daily battle with all sorts of insects and creepy crawlies, I got my first ever mozzie bite and then 10 more. Ants spiders flys and more. Towels changed once on our week long stay. No path to the apartment, have to walk over the grass (not nice in sandals when it's wet)

As I said we were self catering but we decided to have breakfast every morning as it was easier with a child than going out to find food. It was ok, pretty standard for buffet breakfast always managed to get something. It cost €10 per adult per day and €5 per child per day.

Drinks at the bar were expensive at €3 for a cola but that's standard throughout the area. There is a shop off the grounds and down the road that's very cheap for drinks and snacks.

The pool was awful. Not child friendly. I think it was 1.40 at it's shallowest and its salt water.

The hotel beach is worth a miss, it's nowhere near as beautiful as the local beaches.

Staff a bit hit or miss. The animation team and some of the restraunt staff were the only ones who made an effort.

A car is pretty much necessary to see the beautiful island. I would return in a heartbeat but will be finding accommodation anywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie-William
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Overall a very nice location, a reception with a view, well mantained property and houses to stay in. The people are friendly and they are very good with kids (our son is 5), especially the people in the restaurant.
The food - buffet style in the morning and evening is good and you have sufficient choice, not overwhelming, but more than enough. The dessert selection was sometimes a bit limited in quantity - Tiramisu was gone before all people event got to dinner time.
You better learn Italian since the English speaking staff is rether limited, which can make it difficult to explain sometimes. That said, the people were friendly and willing to help whenever they could and always with a smile.
The rooms are large, nice and clean, well maintained... just the Wifi was a pain It worked fine for the first days, but on Wednesday evening it stopped all of a sudden and they only but up Wifi again in the reception area. I think it was only on Friday when we returned from our trip, that wifi was up again.
As for the location, well located to make excursions to different locations on the Island. Do rent a car and be willing to drive up to two hours... it is worth it!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuppeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed here for 6 nights, self catering, in an apartment. So didn't use the facilities much. A mixture of Italian, German and English people in the complex.
A car is needed as you are not near the town. San Teodoro is a 15 minute drive away with a few restaurants/bars/gelaterias to choose from.
Pool area clean. Beach area of hotel not as nice as surrounding ones. Entertainment seemed to be a guy singing karaoke every night, not my cup of tea! Nearby beach of Cala Brandinchi was amazing. €1.50 per hour to park. sunloungers and umbrella hire €15 per day. Also La Cinta is a lovely beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel in the last week of May, having just returned. We booked our holiday with the intention of not wanting to pay for services we were never going to use as we wanted to book on a self catering basis with little time being spent at the hotel. The hotel is lovely. We booked through expedia and prior to arriving the hotel had not acknowledged our request for a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms saying that we had only booked an apartment with one bathroom. Fortunately I checked in advanced. Eventually the hotel confirmed our booking. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is not as well equipped as you would expect for a self catering apartment. A kettle and toaster should be provided as well as an oven. There is only a hob and microwave in the apartment. The hotel kindly gave us a kettle as soon as we asked. Also a washing machine would have also been welcomed. There is a laundry room near the hotel which from memory was one washing machine near the main hotel which is quite a distance from our apartment so not really suitable. Not a huge problem but many people resorted to washing items by hand. Closer attention could have been spent on removing cobwebs but generally the apartments are clean. The apartment was serviced around every 3 days with fresh towels provided. The hotel reception staff are very helpful and resolved most issues straight away. There is an older gentlemen who transported guests to their apartments in the golf cars. He is very friendly and very popular in the hotel! The first night we dined at the hotel. As we paid for self catering the meal was quite expensive. Very little English is spoken by the restaurant staff but this didn't really cause a problem. Many visitors from Germany and so the staff mainly spoke Italian and German. Nice pool and the hotel was kept quite clean. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel as we were out exploring all day. Nearest town of San Teodoro is quite close with some lovely restaurants. Many amazing beaches are close to the hotel. La Cinta is a safe bet, very popular and busy. There are many smaller and prettier beaches around so worth doing some research. Supermarkets are around 15min away. A car is essential. Just get in the car and explore! WiFi is only available in the reception area and so funny to see the same kids in reception every day with their faces in their phone! If you want to get away from being connected all the time then this hotel is great! We didn't use any of the spa facilities, kids clubs or the other restaurant as we spent little time in the hotel. If you want to spend most of your time at the hotel and not exploring Sardinia (not sure why you would do this?) then I am sure there are other hotels that could offer more home from home comforts. This hotel is ideal if you just want to do your own thing and use the hotel as a base whilst exploring - I therefore would recommend staying at the hotel. Beware of annoying mosquitoes and flys in the apartments! We were eaten alive! Worth investing in repellents. Main recommendation to the hotel is more amenities in the apartments/kitchen to make it more comfortable for guests.

Room tip: Some apartments can be around 10-15 minutes walk from the main hotel with some hills.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shammi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Location is lovely, you have to rent a car, no shuttle bus in the hotel.Rooms are clean and spacious , towels usually wet.BeAch towels change every day costs you 3 Euro’s per towel.Food always cold., breakfast or dinner.very average.Have to pay for wine at the dinner 8 euros.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Egle Ir Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortGrandeBaia, Direttore vendite at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr Tomas,
first of all we want to thank you for being our guest and for the time spent to leave a review. We agree about the lovely location and the recommended car, however the shuttle bus is one of our services which is possible to book for reaching nearby beaches and San Teodoro city. Rooms spacious and cleans are one of our strengths, we are glad you appreciated.
We confirm wine is not included for meals, you can get a jug for less than 8 euros or several bottles of very good Sardinian wine.
We hope to see you soon as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews