We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
88
40
11
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
40
11
16
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Don't rent this kind of hotels! They ask you for an extra pay if you want towels and bed sheets!
If they don't give you that, what's the purpose of being an hotel? INFAMOUS
If you read this terms and conditions 5 minutes after you made the reservation, don't waste your time in trying yo cancel it, they don't speak english, hang up the phone and don't answer your emails. Ah, and they tell booking (to their italian agent) that they are not cancelling the reservation.
Hotel Al faro, WORST WISHES FROM SPAIN

Room tip: The next step is asking you to bring the bed and bottles of water for the shower
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lugaes1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel with easy atmosphere. Rooms are very clean. Situated 3 minutes walk from the beach, 10 minutes from the Centre.
The best sea food restaurant, the best you can find in Sardinia at very reasonable prices.
Very friendly staff - they care about you. Ask for Jean-Paolo lovely man.
Offers gluten free pizza and pasta.
You try it once, you will go again and again.
Thanks Al Faro

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 445sherifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Situated close to La Cinta beach this simple but nice hotel is a good spot in San Teodoro. The rooms are simple but with air-conditioning, shower, a little balcony and daily cleaning which is a big plus. The staff is friendly and food is also very good. So if you want to stay close to the beach for a fair price Al Faro is the place to be

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PvRF-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed ina hotel opposite Al Faro but since they are the only restaurant in San Teodoro that offer gluten free pasta and pizza - we had eaten there everyday! Having a gluten free limitation in Italy was a nightmare but considering Al Faro was literally 30 second walking distance from our hotel it was an absolute dream! The pasta Al Faro with seafood is to die for and the pizza is awesome too. The staff speakes very little english and therefore it was always a bit of struggle ordering but they were always very nice and trying their best so I am sure you can come to an agreement :)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gejsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

clean affordable hotel rooms, polite and friendly waitress ... good food and one of the best cafe in the world (trust me!).

* ca. 200-300 metres to la cinta beach, (one of the nicest beaches of sardinia) about 1k to the centre. all in all a lovely place!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews