We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$124
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$5
Booking.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
87
40
11
16
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
40
11
16
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel with easy atmosphere. Rooms are very clean. Situated 3 minutes walk from the beach, 10 minutes from the Centre.
The best sea food restaurant, the best you can find in Sardinia at very reasonable prices.
Very friendly staff - they care about you. Ask for Jean-Paolo lovely man.
Offers gluten free pizza and pasta.
You try it once, you will go again and again.
Thanks Al Faro

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 445sherifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Situated close to La Cinta beach this simple but nice hotel is a good spot in San Teodoro. The rooms are simple but with air-conditioning, shower, a little balcony and daily cleaning which is a big plus. The staff is friendly and food is also very good. So if you want to stay close to the beach for a fair price Al Faro is the place to be

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PvRF-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed ina hotel opposite Al Faro but since they are the only restaurant in San Teodoro that offer gluten free pasta and pizza - we had eaten there everyday! Having a gluten free limitation in Italy was a nightmare but considering Al Faro was literally 30 second walking distance from our hotel it was an absolute dream! The pasta Al Faro with seafood is to die for and the pizza is awesome too. The staff speakes very little english and therefore it was always a bit of struggle ordering but they were always very nice and trying their best so I am sure you can come to an agreement :)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gejsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

clean affordable hotel rooms, polite and friendly waitress ... good food and one of the best cafe in the world (trust me!).

* ca. 200-300 metres to la cinta beach, (one of the nicest beaches of sardinia) about 1k to the centre. all in all a lovely place!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

After arriving from a long week of travelling around Europe i arrived at the Al Faro needing rest and comfort and this is exactly what i received. Friendly staff make sure i had everything i need and were always happy to help me with any questions. The hotel is clean and situated close to beach which means it is perfect for holiday break. The added bonus to my stay was the the restaurant, the food at the Al Faro is exceptional i would go as far as to say the best penne arrabbiata in San Teodoro. i would recommend staying here to anyone and will come back again next year.

Room tip: Speak to Georgio
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews