We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Turchi(Otranto)
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,608
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
377
116
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
116
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngolf cartthe hotel staffbeautiful hotelsmaller roominside the city wallsrecommend staying hereamazing breakfastwe've stayedpieslovely roomstar hotelbreakfast is servedoff seasonhire carhigh ceilingsthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a lovely room (I think the rooms are all different). The hotel is perfectly located in the old city, adjacent to the rear of the cathedral.

For us, the highlight was the rooftop bar and restaurant. Breakfast is served there if weather permits, and there are great local views.

The restaurant is apparently for hotel guests only, but the food is excellent and the service fantastic. It specialises in sea food - as do most of the restaurants- but one evening I wanted beef, which was not on the menu. So the chef simply went out snd got some and prepared it at as a special dish! When was the last time you had that happen?
Gabriello, the waiter, and the chef were outstanding in every way.



Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The Hotel Palazzo Papaleo is wonderfully situated inside the city walls of picturesque Otranto – literally within touching distance of the Duomo! It has retained its original character as the palace of the Papaleo family, and has been decorated and furnished to a very high standard throughout. Our bed was amongst the most comfortable we’ve ever slept in! Toiletries were of a very high standard and plentiful. Breakfast is also of a good standard and offers a decent choice. The staff are particularly welcoming, helpful and informative, and the standard of their English is also good – something which is not always the case in Puglia. We had a hire car which we had to park about 6 minutes walk from the hotel, but this was not a problem. We walked, but the hotel does offer an electric ‘golf buggy’ type vehicle for those who would find this challenging. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Otranto.
The wi-fi in our room (Room 23) was intermittent and rather unreliable. This may not be the case in other parts of the hotel of course.

Room Tip: Room 23 is the only one with a balcony offering a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emyr Wynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We loved staying at this hotel. The location is superb, the breakfast is outstanding, and the staff were really wonderful. The room was not what we had hoped for, since we had asked for something special during our stay, but the overall experience was definitely 5 the star.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todoinst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_PalazzoPapaleo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Palazzo Papaleo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
we really appreciated your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel and we would like to thank you for choosing us for your special event. We hope to see you again in a next future in order to satisfy any need or request. We would like to ensure our guest an impeccable and unforgettable experience.
Kind Regards,

Alessandra



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

A very good rate for a comfortable quiet room. Lovely staff throughout which made all the difference. Excellent dinner and the breakfasts offered a good choice. Room furnishing a little dated and no air extractor in bathroom, which was otherwise great. Location is superb, next to Cathedral which is one of the places we wanted to see.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SomiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_PalazzoPapaleo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Palazzo Papaleo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review about your stay at Hotel Palazzo Papaleo. We are so satisfied and happy to know that you appreciated our standards and our services. Thanks a lot also for the kind words used to describe the Papaleo's staff. We hope to see you again for another unforgettable experience in Otranto.
Waiting for your next visit, we send you our best regards.

Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I loved this hotel in Otranto. Great location, right in the heart of town, lovely rooms and balcony and most importantly, staff that are incredibly helpful with anything you need.

I highly recommend also eating at the restaurant upstairs one night. I typically never eat in hotel restaurants but the chef here only cooks for the hotel guests, she selects all her own produce and wine the day of so just tell her to make what she recommends and you wont be disappointed.Fresh, simple and delicious.

Just to note, if driving, parking is a bit tricky so be sure to touch base with the hotel prior and they will tell you where to park since the area the hotel is located in is a central square where you can't drive down. But the staff will come and help you with your bags so not to worry.

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMagdalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_PalazzoPapaleo, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Palazzo Papaleo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks and we would like to thank you for this. Your words encourage us to continuously improve the quality of our services and to provide the best service for our guests. We are really glad to know that your experience at Papaleo's Restaurant was unforgettable and for this reason we hope to see you again in a next future.
We send you our best regards,

Alessandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews