We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
113
60
21
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
60
21
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area base point an oasis the air conditioning lovely grounds other guests yogurt stylish pergola masseria puglia ponies cyclists farm origin countryside wines
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We all absolutely loved staying here.
The masseria itself is really stylish in a relaxed way, with pretty white on white styled - bedrooms. It has several areas to “gather” as a group, beautiful gardens & a Gorgeous pool .
The restaurant is great, food delicious & sitting underneath the pergola with flowers all around is a treat.
We spent most of the time at the masseria, swimming , relaxing & catching up ( friends re-united ), but the great thing is that this masseria is also very conveniently situated .
We popped into Otranto several times, had a day trip to Lecce, and drove out to other beaches & restaurants . We also made our way over to Castro port - for an afternoon boat trip along the picturesque coastline.
This was a real plus for us, as we wanted to see a bit of the area without doing too much driving .
We also happened to meet a big group of cyclists, who based themselves at the masseria , which proved it to be a good base-point for that as well .
But hands down, one of the best things about the Masseria Montelauro, was the staff. All of them ( without exception), could not have been more friendly or helpful ( with requests made in advance , arranging things for us when we were there , and going above & beyond with special requests made for a birthday celebration, during our stay. )
We fell in love with Puglia & also this wonderful spot . I have no hesitation in highly recommending it!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jewels_praetorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at Masseria Montelauro. It is really an oasis of calm serenity and good taste. The most important thing about it are the very comfortable beds with a choice of soft and hard pillow for each person and separate very comfortable mattresses joined by the linen and the base so it looks and feels like an extra wide double bed but when one person turns over in the night it doesn’t cause shockwaves for the other sleeper. The linen is crisp and white and embroidered with the hotels charming logo.
There was a lovely big full length mirror with a chest beneath it perfect for laying out cosmetics and doing hair or make up if your partner is fogging up the bathroom.

The food was excellent, at breakfast they will cook eggs if you ask. In fact, I’m sure if you asked, they would get you almost anything within reason. Last year I asked for unsweetened plain yoghurt, this year it was standard on the table!

My only criticism is that there is no shelf and not enough surround around the basin that is water free to lay out bathroom items or even rest a bathroom bag but we moved a small piece of furniture from the bedroom into the bathroom to solve this problem.

The staff are all well trained, friendly and helpful.

We had a problem with the air conditioning and they bent over backwards to put it right and took that night off the bill.

These people have made a beautiful place, they understand what travelers need and strive to provide it. Everything at Montelauro is soothing and delightful. Instant relax.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank becRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

If you want to veg out, or alternatively want to do biking in a rural area, this is the place for you. Many rooms, all nice but plain. Good food, friendly folks. This converted walled farm is a great spot to just relax in the hot med climate of southern Puglia.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Masseria Montelauro
Otranto
Filippo l'asino was worth the price of admission....
541515856
But so were the ponies: Rocco and Pallino.
We visited the Masseria Montelauro in November and very much enjoyed our visit. Beautiful gardens surround the property as do olive groves and historic sites. We had our breakfasts and dinners on property; food service and the food was excellent. The employees were prompt and courteous and never failed to follow up on any request. The manager was a source of great entertainment for all.

Date of stay: November 2017
2  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Quite simply put there are far more realistic experiences for half the price. Don't just fall gor the fact that it is the most expensive and therefore must be the best. If you are looking for a real taste of Puglia get browsing. We were very dissapointed. The place is nlt even run by Pugliesi but Milanesi. No armosphere and very stale. Just a superior and false attitude

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank erasure7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews