We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
91
70
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
70
29
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My 7-year old son said: "It was my best hotel, you must must must come and visit it. I liked the swimming pool because I could dive in it. It has a deep and a shallow sides. Our room was nice and relaxing because no one was close to us."

Indeed, it was a quiet and secluded space, felt much like our own serviced summer cottage. There are only 30 rooms while the hotel grounds are quite large, so there is enough space for everyone's little family.

My husband and I both work at the City of London, and all we wanted was a quiet spot, clean facilities and good food. We were hesitating between a luxurious masseria in Ostuni or this much cheaper option. Opted for this one solely for its closeness to the beach but there was so much more to it which we found absolutely priceless! Definitely lives up to its name!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 831katyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We were very happy with green paradise resort . Great pool, very friendly, poor wifi, great shuttle to the beach. Be careful with the pillar in the parking area , I think I am not the only one who hit the pillar when it's dark. We , specially the Kids enjoyed this resort. Breakfast was ok but nothing special , only Italian tourist there .

I think we will come again !

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Familie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

@ 5mns from Otranto (south) and the Alimini lakes (north), this hotel is ideally placed to discover the Salento. Bungalows are comfortable and convenient yet an effort could be done on decoration that is really basic. The beach spot is really pleasant yet a bit crowded (an italian beach in july;-) ). The pool is crazy!! it's a real plus for this place.
Coming to service...we faced opposite situations : an amazingly kind team that preceded our request for green tea and so...and a very cold one that barely looked at us.
Now is the tricky topic : it seems that being a gay couple in Italy, even as foreigners with a down low attitude, can still be an issue for deserving a normal treatment. One morning we woke up and found that someone that found himself funny and witty had written 'GAY' on the back windscreen of our car on the hotel's parking...a pity as it really twisted our holidays and we never felt safe afterwards.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renaud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Green Paradise have very nice and service minded staff. In this resort you pay for a beautiful swimming pool area. You do not pay for the location which is not by the sea or close to Otranto. It is NOT a place with a view. Be aware that the cabins were you live are placed just like in a tight camping place and the area for a family to sit and relax is behind i high hedge outside the cabin. There are no relaxing place to sit inside the cabin. The cabins reminds about mobile trailers adapted to be used on a fixed place. In addition it is quite dark outside the cabin even in broad daylight. I think there are better places to be selected if you want to fin a place for relaxation.

Room tip: Do NOT find a cabin close to the parking place in the upper area.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thankful676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

the Green Paradise is a nice resort. Plus: personnel is nice and efficient, breakfast is really good, the pool is amazing, the beach is 5min by car (there is a free shuttle), there is a lot of green, the suite and the silver rooms are comfortable. Minus: some details quite annoying, e.g. music at the pool is too loud, bungalows are a bit dark inside and slightly humid (yet they are comfortable), the resort is small and good for who wants to relax but not if you want crazy nights, prices a bit high if considering all the elements in general (location, external services and attractions, etc.)

Room tip: get the suite if you can afford it, or a silver room.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews