We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
253
323
118
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
323
118
43
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2014

My best holidays since many years. Perfectfor families. Very good price/quality ratio.
Food at restaurant (breakfast, lunch, dinner) are very good quality for such buffets, different every day of the week. During dinner you have always the choice pasta, rice, meat and fish. Only the wine is low quality.The personel is very nice, helpful.
The swimming pool is great and the animation team is amazing, Gennaro Copola's team is really great, great talent. I'm not a club fan but here they're so kind, so professional that you can only appreciate. For the kids, evening disco is very nice.
The room is big enough, very cleaned, well equiped.
I'm looking forward to going back next year. What a nice experience.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Customer Care at Dolmen Sport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear client,
first of all we thank you for your review. We are really glad to read of the many positive sides of the hotel that you pointed out, such as the high quality of the food, the helpful staff, the swimming pool, the nice animation team and the well equipped rooms. Therefore you had the possibility to enjoy the very good price/quality ratio characterizing the hotel, given that we always offer good services at affordable prices.
We wait for you once again in the hotel and we take this opportunity to send you our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our third time at this resort, and all my comments from my first review from 2009 - we returned in 2012 but I didn't write a second review back then - are still valid.
The Dolmen is still the same large and well kept hotel, with excellent quality for moderate prices, but I added one star because I found the staff even more friendly and the rooms even better.
We returned mainly on request of our kids, but didn't regret one second....

An exceptional hotel for its price !

Room tip: Once again, we asked to stay in a bungalow , close to the reception building, and once again the staff did their best.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

+++ swimming-pool, infrastructure, activities, animations,
++ food, drinks
+ rooms,
- far from the beach, animators speaks only Italian

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomastourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The personel of the hotel is very nice, the bedrooms are new and modern.
The hotel instalation are well. The only negatif point is the food. The food is not really different, and the quality is low. There is no tourist information about the region in the hotel, you must find by your way.
But we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agofflot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Always trying to stay in hotels with mainly Italian tourists instead of the usual Dutch and Germans, I picked this hotel even if the price seemed unreal for a 4 star resort in Puglia.

If you are looking for a charming, small masseria-style hotel typical for this region, don' t book this resort.
If you are looking for a typical Italian, buzzy and active holiday hotel , go ahead: it's a large resort full of activities , which makes it ideal for children who don't mind the loud music at the swimming pool either.
The loud music at the pool and the crowdy and noisy restaurant without terrace , however, were the only negative aspects of our holiday here.
We enjoyed the excellent food, friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, beautiful grounds and large pool and the general, very Italian feel of the hotel. For this price, in this part of Italy, don't look any further !
We also liked the location; at first, it seems rather isolated, in the middle of unspoiled countryside, and of course, you do need a car . But after a few days, it appears that it is in fact very well situated, close to the city of Otranto and within easy reach of two completely different coastlines - north of Otranto, with large crowded beaches full of "stabilimenti" but also incontamined water and surroundings, and west of Otranto towards Castro and S Cesarea Terme where you find no beaches but good restaurants and panoramic views.

A very good hotel for its price !

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews