We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
593
201
57
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
201
57
21
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a short time in September, it was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The cost was 200 euros per night per couple including evening meal. It was advertised as having 6 different restaurants to choose from. On arrival we were told that we had to eat at the poolside restaurant at 8.30 that evening. Some of the restaurants looked like they had not been in use for some time. We went down to the pool at 8 to have a pre dinner drink and were told this was not possible. At that time all the starters were already on the tables even though dinner was not until 8.30. We ordered wine with dinner and then asked for some more wine with dessert but were told that we could not order more wine!! The service was absolutely appalling & the food was v poor, v fatty pieces of beef and prawns that were far from fresh. The rooms were v basic and tired looking and needed a good clean. The shower head was hanging off the wall in our bathroom. The pool looked amazing but was rarely used. This place has lots of potential but is currently being run very badly. I would definately not return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LPJcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent only 3 night at Baia dei Turchi, but we would like come back again very soon!
It is really pretty and people is so friendly and effective! Very good standard, beautiful beach, great service at lunch on the beach; amazing swimming sea clean water with withe sands. Perfect refreshing swimming poll.
Really a good escape!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaetano55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We spent a week at Baia dei Turchi and had a great time. It's close to the seaside (3' by minibus, running every 15 minutes at peak times, but you can walk there too along a pleasant country road), has a large swimming pool large enough to train, and is impeccably maintained. Superb breakfast in the morning, reasonable rates for light lunches and a h/b accommodation deal that allows you to enjoy 6 different mini-restaurants in the complex, at your choice. The location is excellent: 5' by car to reach Otranto - charming esp. at night - and generally close to Lecce (45'), Gallipoli, Santa Maria di Leuca and the like. Salento is well served in terms of roads, and all places are pretty close to each other. Baia dei Turchi is an excellent base-camp for tours and a proper pampering nest to chill out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Baia dei Turchi for 8 nights and from the day we arrived (messed up my dates and was a day earlier) we were welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. We thought we might have to leave early as my father was ill in England, fortunately things worked out ok and we were able to stay. The manager was fantastic, a real asset to the hotel. The boss (think his name is Giovanni) even tried to speak English, much better than my Italian too!

We would love to return one day.

Thanks to all the staff (crepe maker was just lovely - works so hard and smiles all the time) for making this a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmzyAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was the largest of our accommodations during a recent trip, and though we tend to prefer a B&B, the experience at Baia dei Truchi was really exceptional. The breakfast buffet was immense and all of the food delicious. My husband especially enjoyed having a chef make him a crepe each day. We had two fabulous dinners here -- the poolside grilled meal was wonderful. We loved the convenience of taking a shuttle to a beach which had chairs awaiting us...and we loved the small touches like the gelato offered free at the beach and poolside in the afternoons, and a prosecco and pizza treat one day. Having lunch delivered to us on the beach was great. The room was well designed and the staff were very helpful as we practiced our Italian and they their English. Each night they showed a movie outdoors (see photo) on a huge screen.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a sunset, ask for a room on the sunset side!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews