We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
241
107
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
107
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single bed nautical theme personal collection common areas old town enjoyed our stay yogurt cold meats air conditioning cakes maritime artifacts port sink neptuno efficiency cheese
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This hotel is beautifully done. It appears to be in an ancient building but is very modern in terms of quality finishings. For example, the floors in the halls have mosaic designs that are based on the famous mosaic tree of life floor of the cathedral but with a nautical theme. The doors and frames are a lovely wood. A large collection of nautical items are on display everywhere. The ceiling in our room must have been 15-18 feet high and was arched and built with the beautiful beige stone so prevalent in the region. This must have been saved from when the building was transformed into a hotel. At any rate, it is beautiful.

Our room had a double or queen-sized bed plus a loft with a single bed, air-conditioning and all the normal amenities plus a show room separate from the toilet, bidet and sink. Staff was always friendly and available. Breakfast offered a lot of choices. There are also a number of nice outdoor seating areas, a bar, and an adjacent restaurant. Parking is in a lot across the street for five Euros a night.

This hotel is a short walk to the marina, the old walled city with the tourist attractions and many restaurants located a few blocks away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Farley1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This wonderful hotel is well situated in Otranto, very close to the port and Centro Storico but without being overseen or troubled by traffic.
They have a large car park directly in front of the hotel.
Welcoming reception staff, and to be honest all the staff were just great.
You can see when a team takes pride in their work and the ethos of the hotel. They were all very keen to ensure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The room was great, high ceilings and a proper third bed, next time we’ll take our daughter, clean and well furnished. There is a safe, Sky Tv and very good quality fittings.
We tried the restaurant and found it to be good quality, great food, nice wine selection and delicious desert.
Breakfast was a pleasure, a vast choice of traditional fare and continental choices, and let’s not forget Quarta Coffee! Most delicious!
The hotel is furnished with a lot of nautical antiques from the owners personal collection. All displayed well and without feeling overbearing.
Price very competitive for the time of year, I will be going back again this year!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MTH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The good
* Parking in front of the hotel
* Friendly staff
* Location is close to the old centre but conveniently just outside if you arrive by car
* Good breakfast
* Very clean
* Very quiet rooms

The bad
The rooms are a bit too dark and the hotel has a strange styling

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It is such an inviting hotel once through the doors. The staff greeted us with smiles and efficiency. They helped us with our luggage and walked us into our delightful rooms. We were two couples travelling and biking together. The hotel was able to accommodate us with our bikes. We were doing the bike tour with "Pugila Biking Tours". They were the ones who booked the hotel for us. We liked their choice! Nice rooms and very clean. The hotel is located close to the main attractions of town and the town's center.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. Everyone who we encountered at the hotel was kind and lovely. The art effects around the hotel were wonderful and our kids especially loved it. And they also loved the loft room they had. And we loved our room that opened into an indoor patio. Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank olechka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews