We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,600
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albania Hotel(Otranto)
US$147
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$253
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
140
91
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
91
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuprivate courtyarda la cartebeautiful locationcycling tourlocal dishesmain buildingpastriesolive grovesswimming pooltennismasseriaterraceseafacilitiescheesepuglia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On a cycling tour and staying 2 nights, like most of the reviewers. However, when we were there only one other couple were on bikes. We had a nice room away from the reception and dining area down a steep set of stairs. Fine for us, but when booking ask about that if you have issues. The terraces by the main building are nice with panoramic views down to the pool and the sea. Breakfast on the terrace was great. The evening meals were an either/or set menu and were very good. Some creamy dishes, so more northern Italian than Pugliese but very tasty.

We decided not to waste the facilities and sat by the pool and relaxed, rather than do the 35km circular ride on the second day!

Room Tip: Ask about room location if you have issues with stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel was one of several we stayed at on a cycling tour of Puglia with Inntravel. We stayed for 2 nights. It's in a great position and as the name suggests has a panoramic view of the coast. Facilities are good - swimming pool and tennis. The restaurant serves very nice local dishes and has a great ambience. A great place to stay and relax, especially after a day's cycling.

Room Tip: Some rooms are at the bottom of a long flight of steps. If you have mobility problems get a room at the reception/bar/restaurant level.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cleanuptheoceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here only 2 nights, but should have stayed longer...
This is the place to get away from it all, it commands a good view of the beautiful azure sea with soporific country landscape - also a nice swimming pool, beautiful room, tranquillity, what else do we need more? On top of it, the restaurant(a la carte) serves great food. We had dinner twice, local pasta dishes, mixed fried fish, grilled veggie, burrata cheese, fresh raw fish (sliced) etc, all delicious and utterly competing with good restaurant quality in town.
Sat-Nav will take you to "ish" location, so you need to be watchful for the sign, otherwise finding the hotel can be a bit challenging.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This place is the ideal spot if you just want to relax, read a book get pampered and forget about all the world. Even though it is located just few minutes driving outside Otranto it feels like it feels completely isolated by beautiful landscape of coast. Rooms are spacious enough and very well equipped - bathtubs especially. I just loved the pool. Calm and clean with an "infinity" edge and wonderful view of the coast. I spent hours there just enjoying the serenity. Breakfast is fantastic. We had dinner one night in the restaurant (the half board menu) and we were underwhelmed by that but otherwise it was a perfect stay. I really recommend this place if you just want to relax and enjoy some time for yourself.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jiří B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A little piece of paradise, a few miles south of Otranto. Very quiet and peaceful, a little isolated, so you need a car. Take the Coast Road heading south from Otranto to Porto Badisco and Santa Ceserea Terme (but don’t reach them). You go past a military site and then quite a few curves in the road and then look for the hotel sign on the right and turn right. Had I known how much I would like it, I would have stayed more than my five days. You can go into Otranto for lunch food or in the evening, no problem

Room Tip: I started in room 20, which abuts the kitchen and I could hear the chefs etc. I was moved to room eight the next day, no fuss.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeyGrunfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews