We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
248
114
25
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
114
25
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar olive groves hotel is located rooms are beautiful nice garden on arrival an oasis stayed for nights wedding region misunderstanding roberto lecce sunbeds beaches countryside gallipoli
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here. It has a luxurious & rural feel to the place, which is situated in the middle of olive groves!
One lovely evening my boyfriend & I wanted to go for a cycle down to the seaside around midnight. This was not a problem & the receptionist organised us with great bikes.
The poolside is perfect for a couple of aperol spritz after a quick dive!

I would definitely recommend ESP for a romantic get away!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenutacentoporte, Direttore at Tenuta Centoporte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for your beautiful review.
We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and very relaxing.

Kind Regards.

Alessandro S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I am normally not one for leaving reviews, however this place left me with a bitter taste and I am sorry we stayed for two nights.

The grounds match the photos that you see online and the rooms are spotless as is the swimming pool. Unfortunately for us, the resort was advertised to us as a spa and wellness facility. It fails to mention that you have to book and pay for use of the spa/sauna/jacuzzi etc. Massages are of course an extra payment, and I would never dream of expecting this to be included within the price, however when a place is advertised with use of a spa area, I would not expect to be charged a minimum of 40 euros per person (60 if you go in as a couple) for use of the area. I have never heard of this before!
Whilst this was a misunderstanding through the website, the hotel staff did nothing to try and rectify the issue.

The breakfast was ok, on the first day we arrived at 10.15, the breakfast closed at 10.30 - there was minimal stuff left and it was not replenished. I understand that there were only 15 minutes left of breakfast, however if this was the case then breakfast should have closed at 10.15. The waiter serving was an absolute delight, as was Francesco - the receptionist who greeted us when we first arrived for check-in. All other staff left us with a slightly bitter taste as they were convinced that they were right and we were wrong.
It is in the middle of nowhere which would have been ok as we were aware of this at the start - but we went with the intention of using the spa which we obviously did not do. Would not return or recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank another s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenutacentoporte, Direttore at Tenuta Centoporte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear guests,

We are sorry that you had this misunderstanding but as well advertised on all sites our is a personal spa and it is an extra cost and also on booking confirmation is indicated which services are included in the price. We tried to explain the situation but your only thought was to do the free spa.

Kind regards.

Alessandro S.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Some Deutsche friends recommended us this fantastic resort but we didn't expect it would be as incredible as it really was. Since the first moment we arrived there we received a great hospitality (as never before in Italy), a nice lady brought us to our room and was at our full disposal for all the days. Then we eat a lot of tasty local specialities (wine and fish are their masterpieces) and we heard at some good music (piano and jazz) during the chill time in the pool. Music is always on.
So, I could stay here to tell you one hundred other incredible things we lived here but I think to have yet let you understand is the right place to be for a trip in south Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is our second trip to Puglia, after we fell in love with the region last year. As in my previous review of the region, we couldn't ask for a more friendly, beautiful and economical area of Italy. With that we elected to dive further south to Otranto-area. But none of the hotels really floated our boat and my wife selected Tenuta. About a 5 minute taxi ride from central Otranto, this hotel is wonderful. Secluded and peaceful, it is a great place for a 'vacation within a vacation'. The grounds are impeccably kept. The rooms are beautiful with white-wash theme and with an airy feel. There appears to be only few dozen rooms and we opted for the ground level with a patio. The accommodation are good with ample room in the bathroom and living area. Closet space is a bit tight but certainly enough for two people. Breakfast is served in their main dining room. Candidly the offerings are a bit limited but perhaps we were one of few rooms occupied as it was early May. Otherwise the pool area is spectacular and a wonderful spot to lounge. Lastly the owner and the front desk staff (Federica and Guiseppe) were all very hospitable and accommodating. Definitely a wonderful find and worth a trip to Otranto. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joesuzu1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenutacentoporte, Direttore at Tenuta Centoporte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guests,

many thanks for your beautiful review.
We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and very relaxing.

Kind Regards.

Alessandro S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Friendly staff; pleasant room and bathroom; quiet countryside location among olive trees, pleasant garden with large, beautiful pool.
Ideal for exploring the Salento area.
Would have liked northern European style bread for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were happy in our first floor room (not ground floor).
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8960SJpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenutacentoporte, Direttore at Tenuta Centoporte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that your stay at our hotel was good.
Our bread at breakfast is varied and it is km 0 as all the products of our kitchen.

Kind regards.

Alessandro. S


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews