We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
208
192
117
58
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
192
117
58
90
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This may be a nice resort for families in the middle of summer. There is a large nice looking pool for summer weather. The room had some issues such as a door hinge broken, white pressboard cabinets that looked like something had chewed on them. The shower head would be great if you were 7 feet tall. For average people you will get your hair wet even if you don't want it wet. The nightly dinner was $20.00 € per person and it was not worth it. The hotel rep insisted there was not heat in the room. We found out the people in other rooms had been given a control that did turn on the heat for the room. We should not have had so much trouble receiving the remote.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Waisla,
thanks for your review. We are glad that you have appreciated our swimming pool. During the summer you would surely much more like our holiday resort if you like swimming pool, touristic animation and sport. In late September the weather was not favorable and we are saddened. We regret that you did not highlight here the problem of the room, we could definitely solve it.

Anyway thanks again for your valuable feedback.

We hope to have you again as our guest,

Best regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Corvino Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We, two families with four children, booked the hotel for our summer holiday for a week. In our arrival we found that the hotel has very basic facilities !!! Surprised!!!

But later on we found the place has an amazing, caring & professional manager, Alessandro Basile,who caused us to have a fabulous break time there with our children.

Thanks to him we all had a great memory there.

Big thanks from Rahbar & Carbiner families

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank leilaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Rahbar & Carbiner families,

It was nice having you as guests at Corvino Resort. We are a 3 star hotel and we do not offer the same services of a 5 stars, but We focus on the value of the service and the people, because in our vision "people make the difference". all the staff of the Corvino Resort, and Alessandro especially, thank you.

We hope to see you soon as our guests, see you in Corvino,

Best regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Corvino Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A shock when you enter the room which is bright green ,bright yellow and blue .First impression is I must get out !!!However very clean and for a group of students was average but not for the normal tourist as very noisy with kids during the Italian holidays .Air conditioning Very noisy and only a few hours a day

Room Tip: Try ask for rooms away from the noise of kids running around
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Ivivi,
thanks for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the colours of the rooms and we are pleased that you enjoyed the room cleanliness. The resort is a welcoming place for families with children and sometimes children are lively. For those who want complete relaxation and tranquility, the best time is definitely from September to May-June.

we hope to see you again, doing everything possible to give the best relaxation experience.

Best Regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Director at Corvino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is your basic time share. The room is incredibly small and there is no internet in room. I am here right now , which is off season. The place is empty. The people that work here are delightful and very helpful.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Junrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Junrolo,
thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that you didn’t feel our service standards were up with your expectations, we follow all the time-share standards. The wifi is free and available wherever in the structure, but the signal is too strong in reception. Now we are in off season, but we guarantee all services. We are glad that you appreciated our staff.
Yours sincerely,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

The brochure and website are cleverly put together. They do not lie about the facilities or quality, but what they do do is assume you'll let your beautiful holiday imagination run wild. And that's the problem. Never assume! Yes, the apartment has a partial kitchen. But in reality it's actually a sink with drainer above and a four ring gas hob inside what appears to be a double wardrobe! No microwave, no kettle and very basic cooking pots and pans. They don't even offer a welcome pack with a tea towel, dish cloth, bin bags etc. Very disappointing.
We have just returned from a weeks holiday (mid October), and the surrounding area is beautiful and a perfect time of year to visit, but the resort seemed to think that carrying out maintenance EVERY morning was acceptable - drilling and replacing the footpaths, lawn mowers - you name it, it made a horrific sound!
Other points we consider mentioning is that the 'private beach' they refer to is indeed private in that they own it. Again, refrain from allowing your dreamy mind to think of loungers, umbrellas and a clean beautiful cove. No. In reality it was covered in rubbish (broken chairs, tyres etc) and somewhere we wouldn't want to step on to. Air con? Nope! Ok in October but in high season - good luck!Our apartment supposedly slept 4. One double bed and a sofa bed. Not a chance, unless you are best friends and are prepared to move the 'distressed' table and chairs back and forth everyday to make up the sofa bed. And to be honest it looked very grubby and I wouldn't want to sleep on it. The balconies to the front and rear are very open with little or no privacy, and can only imagine how noisy it'd be in the peak season, as we could hear everything from our neighbours. WiFi, only strong enough if you're in reception! No safe in room, only boxes behind reception. Due to its location (just off the motorway) it is impossible to switch off the constant hum of traffic and of course you are a little stranded in the evenings if you are the type to stroll into the local town. We booked a taxi one evening to Monopoli and was €10 each way.
These are just some of the issues we faced. We were very shocked by the quality and would not consider this to be a usual RCI level property. The whole apartment needs a massive refurbishment and update.
On the plus side the staff are very friendly and helpful.
If you decide to go, don't read between the lines. It is what it is. Turn off the romantic holiday excitement button. Good luck.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank photostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. Corvino Resort is a three stars hotel and follows all the time-share standards. You can find every features, facilities and photographies on RCI web site, on our web site and brochure. You can find the welcome pack in luxurious hotel, not in a three stars hotel. We carefully of Corvino Resort and the maintenance is regularly, we are so sorry about the noise but we respect the hours of rest. We take care of cleanliness of our private beach, we have requested the support of the municipality to restore the rest of the beach. Not all rooms have air conditionin, obviously the air conditioning works only in hot season, but this isn’t your problem! We have different typologies of rooms, you could choose some small and cheapest and some big and more expensive. In the peak season we don’t receive any complaints about noise. At the time of your reservation you knew what we have and don't have and our location: 4 km from Monopoli. Corvino Resort is located on urban road, not on motorway.
RCI knows that to change furniture, supplies and equipment is required an authorization from the condominium meeting and therefore too hard to enforce, at least here in Italy.
Kind regards,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Direttore Corvino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews