We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
208
192
117
58
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
192
117
58
92
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Hotel more is popular among Italians - it is a place where to run and get some rest after living in busy city. We stayed there in July and were the only foreign tourists. Now I understand why - the only way to travel around is to have your car or pre-arranged tours made by local agencies. Otherwise you feel like u are stuck - there is nothing mach to do except lying in the sun. There is only 1 restaurant. Stuff has very poor English, so it is difficult to order something. That's way take FB! Breakfast is not so good but lunch and dinner - wow! Next to hotel there is a bus stop from where you can go to Monopoli. It is pity that there is no bus available to go to Polignano a Mare.

With regards to rooms - I don't suggest to live in the main building because it is very loudly place. In the room you hear everything what is happening in the reception - loud Italian voices, music etc.

If you really want to enjoy Puglia - stay in the city where you can get on each corner divine ice-cream and cold beer!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liene_Grinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear guest,
many thanks for your review and the time dedicated. Corvino resort is distant almost 4 km from Monopoli and you have several way to travel around: rent a car, take our tours or use the public transportation. When you are in Corvino Resort, you can choose from a rich variety of activities: courses of hidrobike, swimming, tennis, canoeing, gymnastics, diving and baby football, you can use all sports equipment. Furthermore, our team entertain guests with games, entertaining activities and themed events in the evenings. You can go to Polignano by bus line 150 and 160 or by train.
You can enjoy Puglia in the city or in a holiday village, they are two different ways to do it.
With my very best regards.
Luciano Mastrangelo
Hotel Manager Corvino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Pros:
Good view of the Adriatic Sea
Pool was close
Terrace View was descent
The male bartender was a real sweetheart

Cons:
No wifi in rooms
Not very accessible to town
Front reception customer service was a joke
The showers were SUPER small; as big as the kitchen was; (like tiny house nation)

The location of the resort is good in that it is just off the motorway but it is impossible to go anywhere without going in a car as there are no nearby bars or restaurants, there is a large Lidl supermarket down the road but again the car was needed. Fortunately for us walking was not a problem. Local transportation was terrible; there was only 1 bus every hour. The citywide "siesta" is from 1:30pm (13:00) to 6:30pm (18:30).

We stayed here for less than a week because we were trying to find ways to leave, and were successful. We stayed on an Interval International Time-share. We were surprised this would be considered a RCI property. Even RCI's lowest star rated accommodations are better than this place. The quality and equipment in the apartment was far below usual time-share standards. Whilst we were there, there was no in room wifi except in the bar area and near the reception desk.. Kitchen facilities were very poor, only a standard 4 burner gas range which were temperamental in lighting. There was no microwave and no iron or ironing board.. When we arrived the first day, there was an infestation of ants. The pilot for the hot water was not lit thus the first night we had to take ICE COLD showers after traveling nearly 36 hours.

Most of the resort seemed to be closed,and a lot of work being done to get the resort open for the summer. Halfway during our stay, the resort became filled with a couple of hundred Italian teenagers, who had taken over the place with loud music being played late into the evenings, - fortunately we left before they did.

All in all I wouldn't recommend this resort unless it has an extreme makeover and people who care a little bit more about the people they are serving.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with 4 friends
1 of 5 stars Value
2 of 5 stars Location
3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality (only reason is because there was a breeze off the water and made for chilly sleeping at night. it was GREAT!
1 of 5 stars Rooms
2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Service

Room Tip: Don't choose this place...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CJacques05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Direttore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear guest,
we have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough. We are sorry for your experience with the bus service; our hotel is just 4 km from the city center and the “citywide siesta” is from 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm only in coldest season. Corvino resort follows the time-share standards and you can find every features and kitchen facilities on RCI web site. About the infestation of ants, Corvino Resort is surrounded by nature, so these things can happen.
We work daily to provide the best possible service and we are renovating all the rooms.
We truly regret to read on TripAdvisor that you did not feel welcome or taken care off. My door is always open and I would have been happy to address any complaint you may have had when you were with us.
Yours sincerely,
Luciano Mastrangelo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for a week on an Interval International Time-share. The quality and equipment in the apartment was far below usual time-share standard. Whilst we were there, there was no wifi . Kitchen facilities were very poor, only a standard 4 burner gas hob, no kettle or microwave and something we also take for granted now is a hair-dryer which again was missing. Something which has not been mentioned is that to use the swimming pool you must wear a swimming cap! We did walk to the nearby beach one day but it is not an easy walk and the smell of the drains was very overpowering and quite off putting. Most of the resort seemed to be closed,and alot of work being done to get the resort open for the summer. When we arrived on 31st May the resort was filled with a couple of hundred Italian teenagers, who had taken over the place with loud music being played all day and until late at night, - fortunately they left on the Monday afternoon,only to be replaced by JCBs doing drilling and concrete breaking all day for the rest of the week. The location of the resort is good in that it is just off the motorway but it is impossible to go anywhere without going in a car as there are no nearby bars or restaurants, there is a large Lidl supermarket down the road but again the car was needed. The restaurant onsite was very poor quality and expensive for what it was. All in all I wouldn't recommend this resort unless it has a complete update

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Amministratore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano M, Amministratore at Cala Corvino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews