We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
143
12
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
12
6
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house enrico sightseeing garden salento building town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Free room upgrade to a nice and big room, very quiet environment, it was as if we were the only ones there, nice swimming pool with chairs and tables, nice and complete breakfast, Enrico is a good host

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

That was our first visit to Apulia! We are happy we chosen this Hotel. Everithing was perfect! The hospitality of the owner was amazing! Wonderful fresh breakfast, room was clean and comfortable. We asked the owner about advices were to go and how to get, were to eat... we were not ignored, he always gave us good ideas how to spend our time!
GRAZIE, Don Enrico!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincipessaLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

A wonderful oasis in the centre of the Salento peninsula putting Gallipoli, Otranto and Santa Maria di Leuca all within easy reach
Enrico was a superb host and great cook very helpful, even accompanying us to buy local wine.
His cats also put up with our dog who was accommodated by moving us to a larger room without any extra cost
After the two nights we spent at Villa Elisabetta we have resolved to return for a longer stay with friends

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aethena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I generally don’t write reviews very often, but this time I must - and with pleasure - as we really had a wonderful time at Villa Elisabetta.
Ideally located for the best sights and beaches in Salento - Lecce and Gallipoli less than 20mins away. Furthermore, Galatina itself is very pretty.
We stayed at the “Suite”, a very large room with its own kitchen and massive terrace from where you could see all the surroundings.
Nice and clean swimming pool and garden, with beautiful palm trees.
One of the best parts is definitely the silence and peace. You could only hear birds, literally nothing else. So, if you are after a relaxing and peaceful holiday, this is the place!
Above all, however, we would like to thank Enrico, the owner, who made us feel like old friends – really helpful, he always left us with a smile with his wit and kindness.
I truly hope we will be going back to Salento very soon, and staying at Villa Elisabetta again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flavio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Elisabetta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissimo e carissimo Flavio di Londra , ti rispondo in italiano perché so che lo parli molto bene .
Voglio ringraziarti con il cuore in mano per aver definito il nostro Hotel Villa Elisabetta un piccolo Paradiso.Avere Ospiti d'eccellenza come Voi , ci sprona ad andare avanti e mantenere la struttura esclusivamente , riservata ai nostri magnifici Ospiti nel silenzio e nella pace che il luogo merita.
Villa Elisabetta l'abbiamo concepita così, lontano dalla città caotica, dai rumori e dagli occhi indiscreti, vogliamo che gli Ospiti si sentano a casa propria, nella totale privacy ed indipendenza, godere il massimo della libertà nella campagna salentina e risvegliarsi col cinguettio degli uccelli.
Un saluto ed un abbraccio , Enrico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

A very charming private villa with a peaceful environment, clean suite room, and it's perfect for family's tour, couple, and group tourist to stayed. The owner was very friendly and warm. He even recommend to us one of the best seafood restaurant in town.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Attilio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Villa E, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Elisabetta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear Attilio and Evelyn, thanks for the review of our hotel, we were great guests and I remember with nostalgia, hoping that you will return as soon as possible . Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews