We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN PUGLIA”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trulli dei Carrubi

Pool area with the Trullo in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with the Trullo in the background
View from the Top! Our olive trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool area with the Trullo in the background
View from the Top!
Our olive trees
Within the Pool!
View between the olive trees
House's entrance and outside dining table
Upper and lower terraces
House's entrance at sunset
Pool and Trullo at night
House's entrance and outside dining table
'Starry Sky' cone in the Master Bedroom
Pool and Trullo at night
Stones stairs connecting the 2 terraces
Pool at sunset
Sunset
The surrounding area...
Kitchen
Living room and chimney
Living room
Living room
Living room
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool area
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AnnieSnow...
1 review
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN PUGLIA”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I spent one week in TRULLI DEI CARRUBI with my husband during August. The trullo villa is set in a breathtaking location at Cisternino countryside (Valle d'Itria). the most amazing thing of the villa is the PRIVATE POOL surrounded by olive trees and a colorful garden.
Felt safe and relaxed to stay here which is the most important thing for me to pick accommodations. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CantSingf...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Magnificent Pool and Terraces!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa through Pure Puglia, it was our second trulli we stayed at for our 3 week stay in this beautiful area of Italy. Pure Puglia are excellent as many trulli's and villas are in the country and can be tricky to find, but they will meet you at a convenient nearby location and lead you to your accommodation. They kindly left a bottle of red wine, small bottle of local olive oil and italian aperitif nibbles.

The trulli has had the outside area stunningly renovated and landscaped. The pool and pool terrace area is better than some hotels. The pool was an average 26C and huge, also had roman steps at shallow end of 1m and nearly 2m at the deep end. There was a lovely breeze which came over the terrace, the view across the valley beyond was fabulous especially from the upper terrace where a dining table was located. The swallows loved ducking down to drink the water and flap their wings into the pool whilst still flying. Butterflies were also abundant. The pool looks over a field of olive trees. Located directly under the upper terrace is a garage (great for keeping the car cool) and we found blow up pool toys and we left a number too. At the back of tiled floor garage there is a small shower room with toilet which saves you (& kids) dripping into the trulli.

The trulli itself is small and 2 bedroomed / 1 shower room. It has a through dining/lounge area with open fireplace and a long narrow kitchen with utility room beyond with laundry facililites (though ironing board is a small table top affair). There are no plastic large glasses for use of juices by the pool. There were some very large wine glasses but we bought some stocky smaller ones which were not so delicate and could easily fit in the dishwasher. Lots of Denby style plates and bowls to use and we were worried of dropping them on the trulli stone floor - we didn't thankfully - these are stored in the sideboard and not in the kitchen. Found the salad bowl in a cupboard towards the end of our week here so need to have a good hunt round. We always take sharp knives on rental holidays too.

One disappointment was the lack of basics - we have stayed in a large number of rentals over the years and always find simple basics like salt & pepper, liquid soap, washing up liquid etc. Here there was unfortunately nothing. We bought and left ground salt and pepper, WU liquid, hand soap for shower room and kitchen, 3 litre laundry liquid etc.

There is a simple charcoal bbq in the garage which we brought up and located it for the week on the upper terrace, there was also a large gas bbq in the garage but had no cylinder and assumed it was there for the use of the owner.

Because the pool and terrace area was so fabulous we slowed right down here and didn't venture too far, night or day. Cisternino - pronounced Chisternino - is a beautiful town, easy to find your way around quickly, lots of good restuarants and bars and local shops. Market day is exciting. Go out early as everything shuts down from 1pm till around 5.30pm for lunch then siesta. Evening is the best time of day for strolling around town and everyone is out and about.

We sunbathed till 7pm-7.30pm as the sun sets on the pool, but beware as mozzies start to come alive from c6.30pm.

There is WiFi which would at first seem very simple to set up, I went through all the steps but at the u/name and p/w stage it just kept going round in a loop stating that u/name or p/w was incorrect or expired - even though the company had just txt it to me. We did try to ring a company on the home page to no avail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, terrace and view
Liked least: Lack of kitchen basics for cooking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giomarci
Treviso, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FischiZRH
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing