We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tripadvis...
2 reviews
“Fabulous highly recommend ”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is a fabulous place off the beaten track, only 3 km away from the village of cisternino. A lovely apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a kitchen. Beautiful pool and location . Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahlingsD...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Word - 'Brilliante!'”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a wonderful holiday home, tucked away in the midst of olive groves in the heart of Puglia countryside. The Trulli are charming, well-restored, well-appointed, clean and tasteful. The 3 separate living areas could be rented by three groups of friends, or by a large family as we did, and it's a great base.
My wife and I had the larger trullo with the biggest kitchen, leaving one bedroom spare; our two daughters and grandson had the 2 trulli, and our son had the converted barn closest to the pool. We all had a great time.
The pool is cleaned daily, and the non-slip patio surrounding was a real bonus. The covered eating area, updated since the photos here with an extra roof canopy, was where we ate all of our meals. The BBQ / pizza oven area was great, and there is a sink and a 3-ring hob for cooking full meals here too. the extensive olive groves gave plenty of opportunity to wander safely.

Hosts and owners Angelo and Antonella are wonderfully hospitable and very nice people.
We would thoroughly recommend il Trulli di Cristoforo Farm.

Cisternino is charming and only 10 mins away, with a bustling market on Monday morning and several good restaurants in the 'Centro Storico'. Try the butcher's shops which double as grill/BBQ restaurants too.
Ostuni is a little further, but worth the extra 5 mins by car (a car is essential here). with many great shops, a wide series of piazzas climbing the hill, (often with live music) and the atmospheric Centro Storico. On Sunday evening we witnessed a Mass where clergy and congregation tumbled out of the ancient cathedral, and then wound their way down through the narrow cobbled lanes to the main piazza, with speakers transmitting the service so that people around the whole town could hear and join in.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fedetesta...
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
voy128
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le trulli est rénové avec de très beaux matériaux
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.