We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
129
70
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
70
14
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We realy felt like a big family Soo friendly and lovely employees
Very good food. Clean outside and inside. Very well taken care of A fantastic place
You will not regrett to stay her I promise and we will for sure come back one day again

Room tip: Think they all are good
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berikaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Three is the magic number, so they say, and nowhere is this truer than in the Valle d'Itria with its trio of enchanting, historic towns: Alberobello, Locorotondo and Cisternino. Cisternino, boasts a small, utterly charming old town centre that has remained virtually intact for centuries. Its whitewashed houses, narrow, shady streets, historic churches and elegant central piazza open out onto a series of panoramic view points from which visitors can take in the surrounding countryside, with its rolling hills, dry stone walls and white-tipped conical trulli roofs piercing the green fields.

For many years we have yearned to visit Puglia and its surroundings. With a push from our dear Neapolitan friends this dream came through. They suggested we should all meet at Hotel Aia Del Vento, the hotel were we planned our stay in Cisternino. The hotel is in the countryside. All rooms have panoramic views, air-conditioned, their own balcony and minibar. There is free WiFi and a generous buffet breakfast. Free parking is also available. Staff are very cordial and helpful. Pickup from airport with return is available.

This hotel satisfied our needs to the full. Should we ever return, it is our automatic choice.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I'm a returning guest at this "paradise" at a ten minutes walking distance from Cisternino's town center. This quiet relaxing hotel with its spacious out-door sitting areas both at the entrance and at the opposite site where you can enjoy great breakfast ...including almost anything you can imagine. Then for those who like to swim a privately managed paying swimming pool is five minutes walk from the hotel. Bike rental services "Sig. Vito" just great and low cost ..many wonderful biking pistes/ roads all around to enjoy ...something I just love :-) Rooms are spacious and many with good balconies. Generally speaking highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms on the south side (opposite to entrance) are better maybe but all have nice view ...corner rooms like 11 and 21 are just great!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jakob-Pall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights the staff was wonderful with all things and gave great dinner suggestions and assisted in wine and olive oil purchases. They made you feel very comfortable and secure. Upon my return I will stay here again. Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BigPoppi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel is a look back at the sixties - huge rooms & bathrooms, enormous public areas. A splendid view over the Valle d'Itria from the room balcony is a plus. What the hotel lacks in charm, it has in the courtesy of the staff. Although we visited in a complete off-season period, they did their outmost to welcome us. Practical for visiting Cisternino and the more famous other towns in the region (Alberobello, Martina Franca).

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Giove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews